Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This is actually my FIRST review of a recipe! This is perfect! I followed the recipe exactly as written, except I added a crushed clove of garlic to the sauce mixture right after the capers. The lemon and caper combination made for excellent flavor! My husband loved it and I actually made extra sauce after we finished dinner so there would be sauce for the remaining pieces of chicken (I made extra or leftovers). Thanks Chef John! Fabulous dinner, which I paired with Rice Pilaf and String Beans Almondine. Perfect combos, I think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This recipe is a winner! The touch of cayenne pepper was fabulous. All the men in my family loved it. As usual Chef John's recipes are a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sobotta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I use just under 1/4 cup of lemon juice to keep this from being too tart & add garlic powder to the seasoned chicken but those are the only modifications. INCREDIBLE!!!! One of our fave family meals. Super easy & yum! Chef John has some amazing recipes on here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
My girls ate this up! DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cuppycake37
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I used chicken stock instead of wine, added some garlic, and added some cornstarch at the end to thicken it up, came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I found it very fast. And i got good comments from my friendster and even my baby who is 19 months ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I have made this over and over. The changes that I use are to sauté the chicken in lemon olive oil and I add lots of fresh garlic. ( we like garlic ) Use the amount of capers that Chef John's recipe calls for. That is one ingredient where more is not necessarily better. Capers are quite salty. This is a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorlak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is wonderful! I don't measure much but it is delicious. I haven't tried one of Chef John's recipes that I didn't love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I'm a beginner cook and this recipe was simple and easy to follow. Plus it was really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I made this dish according to the recipe and it was great, I will definitely add this to my favorites list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nufced

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States