Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
This has quickly become a family favorite, Made this several times and we love it! Followed the recipe exactly. May try garlic as well next time as some have suggested. Thanks Chef John, Love your recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyL428
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
One word AMAZING!! The sauce was a tad too lemony (I didn't measure so my fault), so I added in 1tsp chopped wet garlic to it. It evened things out and gave it amazing flavor! Served it with plain spaghetti squash and sautéed asparagus, of course, drenched in this amazing sauce! Incredible, I would eat this for every meal if I could. Thanks chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly, and give it 5 stars. After assembling all the measured ingredients before starting, it was simple to make, very tasty, and enough sauce to flavor a rice or pasta side. Paired with a simple salad, this chicken recipe is now on my regular rotation. One thing I did notice was that when I made this with a non-stick pan, it did change how the final dish turned out. With a stainless steel saute pan, I got a better fond for deglazing which I think made a superior sauce in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaylemichel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carpinteria, California, USA
Photo by Julie G
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I made this tonight as is and PERFECTION!! Absolutely gobbled it up!!! I paired it with a bottle of white wine and angel hair pasta on the side!! My husband enjoyed it very very much!! Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Tried recipe with no changes - for x2 people. Rather than pound the filets between saran wrap (|no mallet), I sliced the breasts length-wise to get them less thick. Only thing I would change is to double the liquids for the sauce. Made very little - couldn't even simmer the white wine to reduce as there simlply wasn't enough. Very tasty dish - had it on garlic infused pasta bowties, Will definitely have again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I add a can of drained artichoke hearts. This is a family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bruce
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This made my wife and I love on it! Couldn't find the wine so used a modest mix of rice vinegar and old Champagne for the reduction. Still tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Sooo easy. Sooo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike Oberdick
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Awesome recipe...very simple and quick to make. You can serve it with pasta, rice, or by itself with some veggies. Excellent weeknight recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Oberdick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Tried this last night and we loved it! Next time more capers and a little less lemon juice but it was really good. Did what another reviewer did to the pasta and it was a great idea. Drained the pasta then put minced garlic, 1/3 cup olive oil, half stick of butter and cup of chicken broth in the pot. Brought it to a boil, turned it off and added the pasta to it. It was really good even without the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States