Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Prepared for visiting relatives, it is fabulous. It was delightful to watch them dish for seconds. Quick, easy, tasteful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was fantastic. NOTE: anyone who isn't a lemon fan, Chicken Piccata is not for you. Chicken Piccata IS lemony. I thought lemon ratio was perfect. Also, the sauce is NOT supposed to be gravy consistency. So do not base your decision to try this recipe on the critiques of those thickening the sauce more or reducing lemon juice. Wish I'd measured the amount of cayenne (eyeballed what "looked" right) because it was JUST right. Used chicken stock instead of wine b/c as much as I want to love wine in recipes, I'm always disappointed. Served with roasted asparagus and Parmesan Garlic Orzo (from this site)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by saxcat00
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Excellent recipe. The only thing I changed was I added chopped garlic (about three cloves) right after I added the capers, and I doubled the sauce, as I like to have enough sauce for the angel hair pasta I served with it. Fancy enough for company, easy enough for a weeknight meal, and makes amazing leftovers for lunch the next day! Thanks for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Super delicious!! The best chicken piccata everrr! My family loves every time i make it. Chef John you are simple just the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, and enjoyed it quite a bit. I did, however, find the lemon juice really overpowering. I will make it again, but with less lemon juice & possibly substitute chicken stock for the water. I served over angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This dish was absolutely delicious! I made it as is and it was perfect, I was impressed. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Dunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This recipe was awesome!! The only things that I substituted were the seasonings and the flour (I used House Autry - Chicken Breader) and my own seasoning blend and the chicken was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I doubled the recipe and served over spaghetti, adding grated Parmesan cheese with the parsley. My family loved it! I substituted chicken broth for the water, and added grated shallots just because we adore onions! Thank you for a fast and easy dish that leaves no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Good food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This worked out really well. My boyfriend has been asking for a piccata for a long time and I've dragged my feet because it's not my favorite. This was very simple and turned out really good. I've heard about it for four days since we ate it so that's always a good sign!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States