Quick Chicken Peanut Mole with Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I made this and loved it! It looks a bit odd because I pureed the tomatoes. But the flavor was good. I also used apricot jam instead of orange marmalade in the rice. Which was also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I went off of the basic recipe but instead of using individual spices...I used curry powder, chili powder and minced garlic. I also added a dash of cayenne pepper per a suggestion and it was wonderful! Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I've been looking for a good recipe for Mole and this will be my go to recipe. I think a more sophisticated palate is required to appreciate this recipe. Even my kids loved it, but we are adventuress in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Pretty good. My wife is pretty picky and we both enjoyed it. Be aware this review is mostly for just the sauce. I didn't make the rice. It didn't sound good. I made my standby cilantro rice. My wife made her basic chicken asada that we simmered in the sauce. The only thing about the sauce that i had to change is that i had a 10oz can of diced tomatoes & green chilies instead of a 14.5 oz can. Definitely will make it again. I can see the sauce being good for a variety of things. Maybe pork, maybe a burrito...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitneyriot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
wonderful blend of flavor. even the kids liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This is a good recipe. Just not a great one. After the initial mole. I modified it by adding 1/4 cup of cocoa, 1/2 cup of peanut butter, 3 tablespoons of sugar, and 1/4 teaspoon of salt. After these additions, it tasted much better but note that it was quite sweet, but had a lovely peanuty chocolate flavor. I want to try it by reducing the amount of sugar a bit and upping the garlic to make it more savory as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silenceinwinter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Very very bland. Even after doubling the chili powder and adding cayenne, this recipe just didn't have much flavor. :-( I was very disappointed. I made this for company and although they all said it was good, I noticed that no one went back for seconds and some even left it on their plate. Ouch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Even my kids love this recipe. I thought putting peanut butter with chicken would be weird but I wanted something different and this rocked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
So so delicious! I didn't have any chili powder so I just used paprika. And instead of chicken I diced up some extra firm tofu and fried that in the oil until it was crispy and looked like croutons. Then I set that aside and did the mole and rice as listed (subbing paprika for chili powder and perhaps a bit generous on the PB) and stirred the tofu squares back in. Amazing!! Couldn't stop refilling my plate! Don't skip the rice. We used regular rice, not instant, and made 4 cups cooked. The sweet cool orange flavor is incredible with the rich chocolate/PB/spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States