Quick Chicken Peanut Mole with Cilantro Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Not as good as my favorite restaurant, but tasty. I think next time, I'll use more chili powder, less cinnamon. But, fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very simple and tasty. I usually don't like mole from Mexican restaurants in the US but had some in MX and decided to try my own. Put in a bit extra of the chilli pepper, but it still was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Pretty darn good, tweaked a bit for my own preference but original is probably good as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
The mole was pretty good and I'd rate about 4 starts. I don't know if I'd make it again, though it's possible. The rice was more like 2 starts. No one at our table really liked it. I will say, mixing the mole and rice in however you're using the mole tastes better than alone. We used the recipe for mole enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Very Excellent!! Would make this again and again. Everyone loved it. I was afraid it would taste chocolaty or peanut buttery but it was just perfect. Served it over the cilantro rice. Did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was really tasty! I didn't know if I'd like some of the ingredients together. Peanut butter and tomatoes!?? But the sauce was delicious. No one would be able to tell the secret ingredient. I pureed the sauce after cooking. The rice was so good probably my favorite part. It was very good with the chicken and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Wonderful mole. I added extra chili powder (some chipolte too), extra dark cocoa, brown sugar (to sweeten it up a bit) and some cornstarch to thicken it. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
WOW this was the best Mole I have ever had! It has great flavor without being really greasy, which I find when I order it at a restaurant. I used all breasts because that's what I had on hand, and not being a huge fan of onion I kept out the 1c chopped and added a generous helping of the dehydrated kind, maybe 2-3 tbsp. I also don't like chili powder and don't even keep it in the house, so I just added dried red pepper to the spiciness we would enjoy. All my changes were preference, this would be a fantastic dish with no changes. I didn't make the cilantro rice either, just heated up some brown rice and served with some roasted veggies in tortillas; it was a healthy, filling, and fresh meal. Thanks so much for submitting, this will be a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was really good and fairly easy. I had to sub Wegman's medium pineapple salsa for the tomatoes and peppers, and it worked great. I used chicken boullion instead of broth, and that also worked perfectly. We really liked this. The rice- the marmalade is just a so-so addition, imo. Still pretty good though. We'll probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
The sauce is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States