Quick Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
So yummy! literally takes 5 minutes!!! You have to try this one. It is even better over pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
If it's 30 minutes to dinner and you need a good meal quick, THIS IS THE ONE! Really couldn't be easier. Any spaghetti sauce will do. Didn't have any mozzarella, so just added more Parmesan cheese. The kids and hubby LOVED it! Tasty, quick, and economical meal. Perfect for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very easy, simple and tasty. Great for a busy night or when you just don't feel like doing a lot of cooking. We used our favorite sauce and linguini noodles. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Loved this! I had a spaghetti squash I've been waiting to use and had a lazy evening tonight and thought it would be perfect. Quickly defrosted 2 chicken breasts in the microwave and was looking for how to prepare them quickly and so they would work good with the spaghetti squash. This baked up unbelievably fast and breast was very juicy and no pink! I glanced at the time after I put them in but sort of spaced out and was a little confused as to when I actually put them in. So... I THINK i baked them 20- 25 mins and when I looked at them, they were nice and golden, and since my squash was not ready, I covered the chicken and it went back in for 5 mins or so. I was really surprised, I cook at home every day and would say I'm a pretty good cook, but I usually cut into chicken and its still pink inside. Today I cut into it just waiting to find pink in there and I was looking so hard that I broke off a big chunk and there was no pink! Also it really bothers me when someone says a recipe is too bland! Everyone has different preferances when it comes to salt, pepper, and spicyness level and it comes almost as a shock to me that someone wouldn't add more of any of those while cooking if they know they prefer more. I know I love all things salty and dont really like sweet, so I salt my food more and reduce the sweet if the recipe calls for it. And I know my husband puts hot sauce on everything, so I know that I put more hot pepper on his food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tallya
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I loved it! best easy way i could make this, since im new to cooking i like to keep to easy and quick recipes especially to something that sounds good and hard to make! my boyfriend and friends loved it! i seasoned my chicken with some onion powder and some garlic salt and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
We LOVE LOVE LOVE This at our house!! My toddler loves it, my picky husband loves it, I love it, in fact anyone that's tried it loves it! I do add a little garlic salt if I remember! Also I use a ton of cheese!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jame5583

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
WOW, this simple dish was just awesome! My kids even loved it! I did use more cheese ... I sprinkled a generous amount of parmesan cheese directly on the chicken breasts before the sauce, then I used Ragu Romano and Parmesan sauce, then more parmesan and mozzarella. It turned out so good, I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davison, Michigan, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Loved this recipe!!! Just added a little season salt and pepper, and let chicken cook for 45min, also added more cheese. Served with spaghetti and Salad..Fast and Simple and most importantly a hit with the family....Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I make this every chance that i get. It's quick and easy. My family all love it too! With adding the cheese, i don't measure it i just sprinkle until you can only see the sauce in little amounts. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was so easy! It was very good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daphne Jewell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States