Quick Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
This was really good, easy & quick. I'd tried a version with the cream of mushroom soup. Golden Mushroom gives a much better flavor. Also, I added a can of mushrooms & chopped up an onion and browned it with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
I tried this recipe last night in the crockpot and it was so good, the whole family liked it! I added frozen chicken breasts into the sauce and also added fresh mushrooms, chopped onions, a tiny bit of garlic and a pinch of oregano, basil and thyme. I cooked it on low for 4 hours and it turned out perfect. This one is definitely a keeper! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
172 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2000
I had this dish on the table in 3o minutes! Everybody (kids included) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2001
Excellent, easy, and healthy. Adding a 4 oz. can of sliced mushrooms made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
This was a great dish! It was very quick and easy. I sauteed mushrooms to go with!I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
I was so happy to find a quick receipe for Chicken Marsala that tastes wonderful. I add fresh mushrooms to this receipe and my children love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
My husband and I loved this recipe!I did the sauteed mushrooms in oil not butter {to cut down on the sodium)because Marsala wine already has sodium in it. THIS WAS THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
Very good. Very easy. I also sauteed fresh mushrooms and chopped onions with this. I've also substituted veal in lieu of the chicken. That made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHONDA76FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
This recipe comes out wonderful everytime. It's become a family favorite. It's really simple, and uses few ingredients, but you can add sauted mushrooms and onions for a little added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HELLENICUTIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This was super easy and really good. My 5 and 3 year old even enjoyed it. Served it over rice. Great quick night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States