Quick Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was amazing! I added extra mushrooms, which really set it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I love this sooo much! I did embellish a bit the second time I made this. I added alittle chicken broth, a bit of double cream ( or whipping cream) and I sauted some cut up white mushroon in butter. I served it sauted French beans and garlic, Parsnip smashed gold potatoes. Fabulous meal better that a resturant!!!!!! When I have time I will submit the entire meal as I did it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samba

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Added fresh mushroom slices, red onion, garlic, thyme, rosemary, and accidentally baking powder instead of corn starch to thicken. Still turned out great! next time - serve with angel hair pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksSC13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
OH wow! I ran to get the ingedients. This is now everyones favorite meal. I thank you for the simplicity, and for such a wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I'm not quite sure what the other reviewers really liked about this recipe. It was just okay for me. It seemed pretty bland. I agree with another reviewer that it really just tasted like chicken with golden mushroom soup. I would be more inclined to go the extra steps and make the other versions on this site. It definitely was a very quick chicken dish though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hotmamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
this was super easy to make, only thing I thought was wrong with it was that it had to much marsala wine in it, family said it had a twang to it. I will make again and cut the marsala wine down. I also add fresh mushroom other than that it tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
It was really good, and I would strongly suggest adding the sliced mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancer22777
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Very good, super fast. If I make this again I will add the wine towards the end so I can taste it more strongly, I think some of the flavor cooked out, maybe I should use a better marsala? Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Super! Delicious! I added sautee'd onions, garlic and mushrooms, took one reviewer's suggestion to mix together Goldern Mushroom soup with Marsala wine. Then also added about 2Tsp of cornstarch mixed with 2Tbsp. of half & half (didn't have Heavy Cream), poured that in, let it bubble a few minutes, covered. Voilla!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Amazing recipe! We added sauted onions and mushrooms to cook with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G and G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States