Quick Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Very good for such an easy, fast recipe. I added fresh sliced mushrooms. Also, next time, I will pound the chicken breasts before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trishdadish
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Yummy! I made this for dinner tonight, I used only about 3/4 cup cooking marsala wine, with about 1 1/2 tsp sugar(I like my marsala sauce a bit sweeter) I browned my chicken (which I cut up in smaller pieces) in butter & olive oil, while the chicken was browning in a separate pan i sauteed about 1 cup sliced fresh mushrooms in butter with 1/4 chopped red onion,then In with the chicken added blk pepper the cooked mushrooms & onions (with juices)& soup, covered & simmered till done, then stirred in about 1 tbls of 1/2 & 1/2 and served over hot linguine. My husband said it was as good as hes had in any restaurant, & I must agree it was delicious & will make again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Delicious and very easy to prepare. It's good enough to make for guests. I served this with the strawberry spinach salad and they were both very good together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pICABO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I added a little onion, but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I was excited to find an easier recipe for Chicken Marsala, but was very disappointed with the taste. It was so salty! (And, I didn't put any in.) All that Marsala was not enough to drown out the salty canned soup taste. In fact, the canned soup taste drowned out the marvelous Marsala. This is not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Everyone I fix this for LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Super simple and delicious. I added a can of sliced mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was amazing! I added extra mushrooms, which really set it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I love this sooo much! I did embellish a bit the second time I made this. I added alittle chicken broth, a bit of double cream ( or whipping cream) and I sauted some cut up white mushroon in butter. I served it sauted French beans and garlic, Parsnip smashed gold potatoes. Fabulous meal better that a resturant!!!!!! When I have time I will submit the entire meal as I did it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samba

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Added fresh mushroom slices, red onion, garlic, thyme, rosemary, and accidentally baking powder instead of corn starch to thicken. Still turned out great! next time - serve with angel hair pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksSC13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States