Quick Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I have made this many times. It is a family favorite. I added a little chili powder and I use shredded cheese both in and on top of enchiladas. I garnish with olives, sour cream and guacamole. Always make double batch so we have left overs for lunch....Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was delicious, only adjustment was I added shredded cheddar cheese and black olives on top. Very easy meal for weeknight dinner . I will make this again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inverness, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
every time I make this,,I never seem to make enough. Everyone in my family LOVES this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I really enjoyed making this dish. It was the first time making and eating enchiladas. lol (ya I know) I think they turned out fantastic. I made a few changes. I added a can of diced tomatoes mixed with green onion peppers and celery ( I didnt have salsa) and I mixed it with chilli sauce and added the green chillies in. The rest was followed as shown. But it was nice and spicy and my 11 yr old 5 yr old and even my 14 month old, loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bzzybeemom3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I need to use real cheese on top. Plus the photo calls for black olives yet it is not listed. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Not my favorite chicken enchilada recipe but it takes half the time so when time is short I really appreciate having a quick fix meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I was surprised how great these came out! I thought the cheese soup and salsa would taste very fake, but I was wrong. I had cheddar cheese soup, and added a salsa seasoning packet to it. I used generic store brand mild salsa, and added chopped onion to the filling along with the green chiles. I used small flour tortillas and came out with about 15 enchiladas. I used the cheese sauce, shredded cheese, and black olives on top. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
It kind of bugs me (a lot) when I see reviewers dramatically changing a recipe before they even give it a chance...Well tonight, I became the person that annoys me. I did not use nacho cheese soup, because that did not sound appealing to me, but my sour cream expired, so my goto recipe was impossible to use. My lazy a** was not driving to the store tonight. I used a can of reduced fat cream of celery, half a packet of enchilada sauce mix, a cup of fat free shredded sharp cheddar, and a cup 1/2 of fat free milk. I also added green onions because it felt like the right thing to do. I'm really against canned green chilies, so I used a leftover veggie quesadilla mixture of salsa, black beans, corn, green, yellow, and red peppers I had in the fridge to coat the chicken. I followed a 4 to 2 spoonful ratio to fill the tortillas, poured the rest on top with an additional half cup of cheddar. I think my version is fantastical. Although, next time I'll use corn tortilla. I baked them for exactly 27 minutes, which again, just felt right : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren_201
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I made this dish for my husband, he really liked it. It was really easy to make and didn't take me very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren_201

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pollock Pines, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Not the standard Enchiladas, but very easy and not bad to the taste. Probably, child friendly without any hot salsa. Thanks for the Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States