Quick Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
OMG this is my grandmother's recipe from 1980 that I had lost...however, she used cream of mushroom soup instead. I added a full star to the overall rating with these extras that make it tastier. Add: 1.) 1T curry powder 2.) fresh bread crumbs on top and then the cheese...the curry adds the extra flavor to make this one of your all-time favorites, too. Bon Apetit'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This is similar to a recipe I got years ago. I no longer add broccoli to the casserole but serve it steamed on the side. I use crm of chicken and crm of broccoli soups, increase mayo to 1 cup, and I add 1 cup of sour cream . I increase the sharp cheddar to 1 cup. I also add 1 tsp of dill - that with the lemon juice and sour cream adds an extra tang that I like. I sprinkle the top with bread crumbs and serve it over rice. I let it set out and cool down a bit before serving. You can adjust the lemon juice and dill to your liking, usually it's the lemon juice I add for the right tang. I also think the sauce mixture could make a nice veggie dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I really enjoyed this. But, my family, not quite as much. (They don't like broccoli as much as I do).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This is the recipe I have been searching for. Years ago an aunt of mine made this and I just loved it! I do have one question. Has anyone frozen this and how did that work? Should it be undercooked a little and what about freezing the cheese? As you can tell I am not a very experienced cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I have been looking for a chicken divan recipe like this and I finally found it! This was delicious!! I did make a few changes though, I followed the advice of some of the other reviews and added a 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder and a 1/2 teaspoon of curry. I did add pepper after it was done and served it over rice. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brett Sutherland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Did not care for this recipe. Maybe it is just too simple for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish506

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Our family absolutely loves chicken divan, we have it on birthdays usually...The cahnges we make to it, like a few have said are to add curry, and top with bread crumbs. We also use a purchased roasted chicken and just shred it, for a bit easier/faster preparation! Mix the broccoli and chicken,pour sauce on top, top with cheese and breadcrumbs, and bake! YUM! Will be having it in less than an hour tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
We love Chicken Divan!! I've used this recipe, but with just a few additions for added flavor: 3 big chicken breasts, 1 can cndensed cream of chicken soup and 1 can condensed broccooli cheese soup, 1/4 cup low fat mayo and 1/4 cup low fat sour cream, 1 tsp curry powder, 1/2 tsp fresh ground black pepper, 2 Tbsps dried minced onion, and 1/4 tsp minced garlic. Don't leave out the lemon juice! Served over brown rice....YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Creamy, deliscious and a real crowd pleaser! This was also a great addition to my low carb meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOELLEZZZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Yum! This is my husbands favorite dish of all time. And I have to say it's one of mine too! Very easy to prepare and packs a lot of flavor. I've made changes over the couple years I've been making this, some suggestions from other reviewers helped. I use an extra chicken breast and I season them with salt and pepper after cubing them and then brown them in olive oil before layering into the casserole. I use fresh broccoli and add 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1/4 tsp onion powder, 1/4 tsp paprika, 1/2 tsp curry powder, 1/2 tsp freshly ground black pepper, and 1 1/2 tsp dijon mustard all to the sauce. I serve this with wild rice and we have it almost every week. It is awesome. Very savory and even better the next day for lunches. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lippy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Cairns, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States