Quick Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
An old standby to use up leftover chicken. Again, easy and always have the ingred on hand. Delicious served on a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Not for me and Brian... very bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I bought a rotissary chicken and cut into pieces, and I also used 3/4 cup of ranch instead of mushroom soup and topped with 1 cup of breadcrumbs and butter. My favorite dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Without the addidtion of 1/2 c sour cream, 1 t. lemon juice, and 1 t curry, and the 1/2 c of cheese to the sauce, I feel this would have been bland as other reviewers have suggested. With these modificationas (I would even do more lemon juice), it is 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Kept the recipe pretty much the same--added curry powder as suggested, extra lemon juice as well. I used one can of cream of chicken soup with herbs along with a can of regular. Also made a buttered bread crumb topping by mixing bread crumbs in garlic butter and topped the cheese topping with it. Good reviews from my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
OMG this is my grandmother's recipe from 1980 that I had lost...however, she used cream of mushroom soup instead. I added a full star to the overall rating with these extras that make it tastier. Add: 1.) 1T curry powder 2.) fresh bread crumbs on top and then the cheese...the curry adds the extra flavor to make this one of your all-time favorites, too. Bon Apetit'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This is similar to a recipe I got years ago. I no longer add broccoli to the casserole but serve it steamed on the side. I use crm of chicken and crm of broccoli soups, increase mayo to 1 cup, and I add 1 cup of sour cream . I increase the sharp cheddar to 1 cup. I also add 1 tsp of dill - that with the lemon juice and sour cream adds an extra tang that I like. I sprinkle the top with bread crumbs and serve it over rice. I let it set out and cool down a bit before serving. You can adjust the lemon juice and dill to your liking, usually it's the lemon juice I add for the right tang. I also think the sauce mixture could make a nice veggie dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I really enjoyed this. But, my family, not quite as much. (They don't like broccoli as much as I do).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This is the recipe I have been searching for. Years ago an aunt of mine made this and I just loved it! I do have one question. Has anyone frozen this and how did that work? Should it be undercooked a little and what about freezing the cheese? As you can tell I am not a very experienced cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I have been looking for a chicken divan recipe like this and I finally found it! This was delicious!! I did make a few changes though, I followed the advice of some of the other reviews and added a 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder and a 1/2 teaspoon of curry. I did add pepper after it was done and served it over rice. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brettina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States