Quick Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Love this recipe! It is a hit by all in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIISA1123

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This was quick, easy, and tasty. I needed something to prepare ahead, so I put the casserole together the night before, using canned chicken breast. I also halved the recipe. It was a good quick meal the next night. I found it was better served over chicken-flavored rice mix. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Renick, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made some changes, I used 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and 1can of cheddar broccoli, substituted milk instead of the mayo and doubled the lemon juice. I topped with breadcrumbs and served over egg noodles! Delicous! Will add seasonings next time and mushrooms. Very quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
It was pretty good. It needed fresh onion, garlic, and celery. I might sub cream of broccoli for cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
An old standby to use up leftover chicken. Again, easy and always have the ingred on hand. Delicious served on a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Not for me and Brian... very bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I bought a rotissary chicken and cut into pieces, and I also used 3/4 cup of ranch instead of mushroom soup and topped with 1 cup of breadcrumbs and butter. My favorite dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Without the addidtion of 1/2 c sour cream, 1 t. lemon juice, and 1 t curry, and the 1/2 c of cheese to the sauce, I feel this would have been bland as other reviewers have suggested. With these modificationas (I would even do more lemon juice), it is 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Kept the recipe pretty much the same--added curry powder as suggested, extra lemon juice as well. I used one can of cream of chicken soup with herbs along with a can of regular. Also made a buttered bread crumb topping by mixing bread crumbs in garlic butter and topped the cheese topping with it. Good reviews from my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
OMG this is my grandmother's recipe from 1980 that I had lost...however, she used cream of mushroom soup instead. I added a full star to the overall rating with these extras that make it tastier. Add: 1.) 1T curry powder 2.) fresh bread crumbs on top and then the cheese...the curry adds the extra flavor to make this one of your all-time favorites, too. Bon Apetit'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States