Quick Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This has become one of my favorite recipes which I make all the time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was quick and easy, and a crowd pleaser. Just don't be an idiot like I was and put fresh uncooked broccoli in it. You should probably steam it first ;). The second time I made it it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Simple and tasty. I did not precook the chicken. It was cut in small pieces and placed on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENEESSELAH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Excellent. I modified this recipe to make it stove-top (due to lack of time) omitted the cheese and added curry powder. FABULOUS! Boil the chicken in a bit of curry water, when the chicken is just about done, add the broccoli and cook till tender. Take out the chicken, drain the broccoli. In the same skillet add the soups, and mayo, stir well and heat thoroughly. Then add the shredded chicken and broccoli. Next add the curry powder to taste - serve over rice. HUBBY LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Using some dark meat, mixed with the chicken breasts makes it even better. I mix the cheddar cheese with everything else, and add a small amount of curry powder. I top mine with "store-bought" bread crumbs. Delicious - A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This recipe is awesome! I changed to low fat-less salt cream of chicken and cream of mushroom soup. I added 2 lrg cut up cooked potato's as well. We enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Me and my family thought this was an excellent quick Chicken Divan for those of us that don't have the time to put in the work for the old fashioned recipe like Grammy makes. Thanks Shannon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
My family loved this dish and asked me to make it again. Although I enjoyed it, I felt it was a bit bland for my taste and the juices not thick enough. Next time, I will add garlic and dash while cooking the chicken and add more in the dish itself. I will also thicken a homemade white chicken sauce before mixing the liquids together. I will also add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I give this 5 stars for the ease of preparation and because this is made with ingredients my family always has on hand. I served it over white rice. I like to make the recipe as written the first time and so I didn't make any changes. I did however saute the chicken in some olive oil and sprinkled it with salt, pepper, and garlic salt. Next time I will add curry like other reviewers suggested and I will also use fresh broccoli instead of frozen. My four year old thought that the broccoli was "mushy" and I agree. My husband says this is a winner and so I guess it will be added into the rotation :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Did not care for the lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States