Quick Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I loved this recipe as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Navarre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
this was a great base recipe. i used raw chicken as opposed to cooked. i also used 2 cans cream of chx, 1 can of cream of mushroom, 1/2 fresh squeezed lemon, and a teaspoon of garlic powder and pepper in the sauce. i also mixed a cup of breadcrumbs in a tablespoon of butter and sprinkled on top broiling for about 30 sec. DELISH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This dish was a definite hit at the Senior's rec center where I cook. I used condensed milk instead of mayo and sprinkled some crispy french onions with the cheese. I used sharp cheddar for more flavor. I will be making this for them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This has become one of my favorite recipes which I make all the time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was quick and easy, and a crowd pleaser. Just don't be an idiot like I was and put fresh uncooked broccoli in it. You should probably steam it first ;). The second time I made it it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Simple and tasty. I did not precook the chicken. It was cut in small pieces and placed on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENEESSELAH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Excellent. I modified this recipe to make it stove-top (due to lack of time) omitted the cheese and added curry powder. FABULOUS! Boil the chicken in a bit of curry water, when the chicken is just about done, add the broccoli and cook till tender. Take out the chicken, drain the broccoli. In the same skillet add the soups, and mayo, stir well and heat thoroughly. Then add the shredded chicken and broccoli. Next add the curry powder to taste - serve over rice. HUBBY LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Using some dark meat, mixed with the chicken breasts makes it even better. I mix the cheddar cheese with everything else, and add a small amount of curry powder. I top mine with "store-bought" bread crumbs. Delicious - A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This recipe is awesome! I changed to low fat-less salt cream of chicken and cream of mushroom soup. I added 2 lrg cut up cooked potato's as well. We enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Me and my family thought this was an excellent quick Chicken Divan for those of us that don't have the time to put in the work for the old fashioned recipe like Grammy makes. Thanks Shannon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States