Quick Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I halved the recipe, so I used the combo can of Cream of Chicken & Mushroom. It was delicious, but I did add about 3/4 tsp of curry and topped it with crushed potato chips. Oh and to make things easier, I mixed it all together in the casserole dish! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Upset stomach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Very good & simple to make. I added rice and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I loved this recipe as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Navarre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
this was a great base recipe. i used raw chicken as opposed to cooked. i also used 2 cans cream of chx, 1 can of cream of mushroom, 1/2 fresh squeezed lemon, and a teaspoon of garlic powder and pepper in the sauce. i also mixed a cup of breadcrumbs in a tablespoon of butter and sprinkled on top broiling for about 30 sec. DELISH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This dish was a definite hit at the Senior's rec center where I cook. I used condensed milk instead of mayo and sprinkled some crispy french onions with the cheese. I used sharp cheddar for more flavor. I will be making this for them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This has become one of my favorite recipes which I make all the time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was quick and easy, and a crowd pleaser. Just don't be an idiot like I was and put fresh uncooked broccoli in it. You should probably steam it first ;). The second time I made it it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Simple and tasty. I did not precook the chicken. It was cut in small pieces and placed on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENEESSELAH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Excellent. I modified this recipe to make it stove-top (due to lack of time) omitted the cheese and added curry powder. FABULOUS! Boil the chicken in a bit of curry water, when the chicken is just about done, add the broccoli and cook till tender. Take out the chicken, drain the broccoli. In the same skillet add the soups, and mayo, stir well and heat thoroughly. Then add the shredded chicken and broccoli. Next add the curry powder to taste - serve over rice. HUBBY LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States