Quick Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
It was sooo good! I put a dash of hot sauce and a pinch of red pepper flakes, but did everything else the same. I am definitely making this again! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Jacoby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I used cream of mushroom soup, used fresh broccoli, ditched the mayo, and added chili powder. It would be really good served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was very good. My family ate broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Giving it four stars because of the changes that I made. I added cooked penne pasta to the bottom, and since I like to "lowfat" everything, I used 98% fat free cream of mushroom and cream of celery soup. I left out the cheddar cheese, added 1/2 tsp dried oregano, 1 tsp garlic powder, and and extra tsp of lemon juice. 25 minutes into baking, I sprinkled with a mix of lightly buttered Italian breadcrumbs and shredded parmesean cheese. Made this for dinner last night and it was a hit! Even those in my family who hate broccoli and mayonnaise couldn't even tell it was there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I halved the recipe, so I used the combo can of Cream of Chicken & Mushroom. It was delicious, but I did add about 3/4 tsp of curry and topped it with crushed potato chips. Oh and to make things easier, I mixed it all together in the casserole dish! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Upset stomach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Very good & simple to make. I added rice and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I loved this recipe as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Navarre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
this was a great base recipe. i used raw chicken as opposed to cooked. i also used 2 cans cream of chx, 1 can of cream of mushroom, 1/2 fresh squeezed lemon, and a teaspoon of garlic powder and pepper in the sauce. i also mixed a cup of breadcrumbs in a tablespoon of butter and sprinkled on top broiling for about 30 sec. DELISH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This dish was a definite hit at the Senior's rec center where I cook. I used condensed milk instead of mayo and sprinkled some crispy french onions with the cheese. I used sharp cheddar for more flavor. I will be making this for them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States