Quick Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I have made this several times for friends and family who needed an easy dinner - it has always been a pleaser. I make it gluten -free for my family with organic GF mushroom soup and GF croutons - it's delicious! I also add scoopable chicken bouillon for flavor. I usually serve rice on the side, but with enough croutons baked in, you don't really need the rice. Just a salad and you have a satisfying meal. My kids(8 and 5) love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
My kids and hubby really liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckee
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Not very good.. too much cheese and very little flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EIKNIP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is a great receipe, I have used a similar one for years... the only difference is I add about 1-2 tsp curry, and serve it over rice. My family loves it and I hardly ever have much leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Delicious stove top version: Squirt of olive oil in heavy skillet with lid. Add leftover rotisserie chicken chunks and leftover broccoli florets. Consult recipe for amount. Mix low-sodium soups, lemon juice, small amt mayo together and add to skillet. Stir. Put the lid on and allow to heat slowly. Sprinkle shredded cheddar on top. Top with lid. As soon as the cheese melts, it's ready to eat. Very quick, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Tasted good...fam liked it, but I thought it was WAY too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I thought it was ok. The boys thought is was ok. Nothing wrong, nothing special. Served over rice as many others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
My husband loved this one! I added the chicken in uncooked and baked it a few extra minutes. I also used fresh broccoli. It was super, easy, and fast. Will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I really liked this but the kids didn't care for all the broccoli (I added extra). Overall a very yummy dish that I served over rice. I did wish that it was a little bit "saucier" to better go over the rice, so I'll probably tinker with it some next time. Overall great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I liked this fast, easy meal. Perfect for a busy week. Served it over white rice. Added 2 tsp of lemon juice on accident instead of one, I think I like it that way. Used light mayo and one can of the soups was a reduced sodium soup, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States