Quick Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
My boyfriend and I loved this! I did not have any lemon juice so I used vinegar instead, and I also added some dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Marie Slade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was delish! I did change it up just a little bit. instead of the cream of mushroom, i used the new Philly cooking creme, and mixed it w/ Mild Diced chiles, which gave it an awesome rich flavor and just a little more zing. Also boiled my chicken for 20 mins ahead of time in the morning. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I had to fry my chicken breasts first. I used coconut oil (this brand does NOT taste like coconut) I seasoned with garlic/paprika/rosemary. I left skin on and once cooled, I pulled from bone and sliced on the bias. I put the broc. in that same pan with all the chicken goodies on the bottom. I dont know how much but enough to cover my pan which is pretty good size. I then put the chicken slices on next (3 breasts). I only used the cream of chicken but I did chop up some fresh mushrooms. Then I mixed soup with Miracle Whip w/pepper & Olive Oil. I added my cheese to this mixture as well. I think I may have added some milk also, but can't remember for sure. It was very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Love this recipe as is and with a few changes. I use 2 lbs. broccoli fresh, chopped and place in a large bowl. I add about 2 cups dry egg noodles after cooking per instructions I set colander over broccoli in bowl dump noodles over broccoli using boling water to just par cook the broccoli. Drain broccoli and mix with noodles. Top with 1 can cheesy broccoli soup and one can cream of chicken mixed with the mayo and lemon juice. Sprinkle just a little shredded cheese over the top. Adding the noodles make it a full meal. I add the chicken per original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I love this recipe. I made it for dinner tonight. I had to adjust based on what I have available. I used half mayo, half sour cream on this one. I also used whole wheat bread crumbs as topping with cheddar cheese. I only used one bag (12oz) of broccoli and it was just perfect. I served it with angel hair pasta. Everybody loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I have made this several times for friends and family who needed an easy dinner - it has always been a pleaser. I make it gluten -free for my family with organic GF mushroom soup and GF croutons - it's delicious! I also add scoopable chicken bouillon for flavor. I usually serve rice on the side, but with enough croutons baked in, you don't really need the rice. Just a salad and you have a satisfying meal. My kids(8 and 5) love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
My kids and hubby really liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckee
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Not very good.. too much cheese and very little flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EIKNIP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is a great receipe, I have used a similar one for years... the only difference is I add about 1-2 tsp curry, and serve it over rice. My family loves it and I hardly ever have much leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Delicious stove top version: Squirt of olive oil in heavy skillet with lid. Add leftover rotisserie chicken chunks and leftover broccoli florets. Consult recipe for amount. Mix low-sodium soups, lemon juice, small amt mayo together and add to skillet. Stir. Put the lid on and allow to heat slowly. Sprinkle shredded cheddar on top. Top with lid. As soon as the cheese melts, it's ready to eat. Very quick, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States