Quick Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This is exactly how my mom made it while I was growing up, and it is exactly how I make it now for my kids. It is the ultimate comfort food for me, and a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
cooked the chicken the night before in the crockpot with italian dressing. A few minutes before it was done I mixed melted butter and italian bread crumbs and put them on the top and let it brown. Served over noodles. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Made this last night and it was very good! I took someone else's suggestion of a bit more lemon juice and a bit of curry powder which was a great touch. I did not bother to cook the chicken first and it was completely done. I baked it covered and then I sprinkled some seasoned bread crumbs on and let them brown a bit uncovered. Well worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This is a great recipe I've been doing this for years. I like to add a good amount of Curry and I add about a 1/2 cup of Sour Cream because I love it so much. My man raves about this dish he tells me I'm a better cook than his Mother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This is a great recipe my Aunt taught me (My Great Grandmother taught her). The only difference is, my family puts 1 teaspoon of curry powder into the "mix" and spreads bread crumbs over the cheese for extra flavor. Others should try it as well. And don't forget, have those chicken breasts cooked and cut into pieces before moving on to the directions :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
We thought this was a good quick and easy meal served over rice. I did add some additional seasonings though, black pepper and some garlic topped this dish off just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
My boyfriend and I loved this! I did not have any lemon juice so I used vinegar instead, and I also added some dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sionainn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was delish! I did change it up just a little bit. instead of the cream of mushroom, i used the new Philly cooking creme, and mixed it w/ Mild Diced chiles, which gave it an awesome rich flavor and just a little more zing. Also boiled my chicken for 20 mins ahead of time in the morning. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I had to fry my chicken breasts first. I used coconut oil (this brand does NOT taste like coconut) I seasoned with garlic/paprika/rosemary. I left skin on and once cooled, I pulled from bone and sliced on the bias. I put the broc. in that same pan with all the chicken goodies on the bottom. I dont know how much but enough to cover my pan which is pretty good size. I then put the chicken slices on next (3 breasts). I only used the cream of chicken but I did chop up some fresh mushrooms. Then I mixed soup with Miracle Whip w/pepper & Olive Oil. I added my cheese to this mixture as well. I think I may have added some milk also, but can't remember for sure. It was very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Love this recipe as is and with a few changes. I use 2 lbs. broccoli fresh, chopped and place in a large bowl. I add about 2 cups dry egg noodles after cooking per instructions I set colander over broccoli in bowl dump noodles over broccoli using boling water to just par cook the broccoli. Drain broccoli and mix with noodles. Top with 1 can cheesy broccoli soup and one can cream of chicken mixed with the mayo and lemon juice. Sprinkle just a little shredded cheese over the top. Adding the noodles make it a full meal. I add the chicken per original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States