Quick Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I loved it especially with the curry and I accidentally used a lime but it was great I honestly didn't think combining those sauces and lime that it would taste so great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiny Graham
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I love this recipe. So easy to make. I use fresh broccoli and it is a hit at our dinner table
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
My suggestion is to add 1 T. Curry powder, add 2x the chicken Add 1 can cream of celery. Change mushroom soup to cream of chicken and herb..It is STILL EASY, BUT ADDS SOMUCH MMORE FLAVOR...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I have done this for about 40 years, my mom's recipe. However, hers called for curry powder which is a taste preference - we love it! Also, instead of cream of mushroom and/or chicken, I use brocolli cheddar cheese soup (there is a recipe on the can for chicken divan). Mom also used Miracle Whip.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Love this recipe, friends ask for it over and over. I added corn flakes (6 cups) covered in 1 stick of melted butter on top to add some crunchiness. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
to me it's just not chicken divan without the curry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bella9002001

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Too much of a mayo taste for me -- or maybe it was in my head. My hubby said he liked it, but I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This is a quick and easy casserole to make ahead of time if need be. I didn't change anything great as is. Thanks Shannon Fountain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I've been making this casserole for 30 years. At the end of the baking time I used to top it off with fresh bread crumbs and pats of butter and turn on the broiler for a few minutes. My family loved it that way, but it's far from healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
So good! I have a larger family so I use 3 1/2 to 4 chicken breast halves, 2 cream of chicken & 1 cream of mushroom soup, 3/4c mayo and 3 teaspoons of lemon juice I also use a little less broccoli & never measure the cheese so I am sure I add more then what is called for. Top with bread crumbs mixed in melted butter. I recently started adding a little bit of sour cream to it which makes it even better. I cook rice in the chicken broth from boiling the chicken breast and while I am making the plates I put some rice and top it with some of the Chicken Divan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States