Quick Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I have done this for about 40 years, my mom's recipe. However, hers called for curry powder which is a taste preference - we love it! Also, instead of cream of mushroom and/or chicken, I use brocolli cheddar cheese soup (there is a recipe on the can for chicken divan). Mom also used Miracle Whip.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Love this recipe, friends ask for it over and over. I added corn flakes (6 cups) covered in 1 stick of melted butter on top to add some crunchiness. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
to me it's just not chicken divan without the curry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bella9002001

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Too much of a mayo taste for me -- or maybe it was in my head. My hubby said he liked it, but I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This is a quick and easy casserole to make ahead of time if need be. I didn't change anything great as is. Thanks Shannon Fountain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I've been making this casserole for 30 years. At the end of the baking time I used to top it off with fresh bread crumbs and pats of butter and turn on the broiler for a few minutes. My family loved it that way, but it's far from healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
So good! I have a larger family so I use 3 1/2 to 4 chicken breast halves, 2 cream of chicken & 1 cream of mushroom soup, 3/4c mayo and 3 teaspoons of lemon juice I also use a little less broccoli & never measure the cheese so I am sure I add more then what is called for. Top with bread crumbs mixed in melted butter. I recently started adding a little bit of sour cream to it which makes it even better. I cook rice in the chicken broth from boiling the chicken breast and while I am making the plates I put some rice and top it with some of the Chicken Divan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Yummy. I added some salt, pepper and a little curry powder to give it a touch more flavor. And I used Cream of Celery soup instead of C of Mushroom. Delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This is exactly how my mom made it while I was growing up, and it is exactly how I make it now for my kids. It is the ultimate comfort food for me, and a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
cooked the chicken the night before in the crockpot with italian dressing. A few minutes before it was done I mixed melted butter and italian bread crumbs and put them on the top and let it brown. Served over noodles. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States