Quick Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I tried this last night and it was divine! I followed the recipe exactly and I seasoned the chicken cutlets as i cooked them before placing them over broccoli. I made some grands honey butter biscuits and opened them and put the chicken divan over to eat and it was amazing. Next time I make this I will probably serve with white rice. This literally took 10 minutes to prep and the casserole dish was completely empty; no leftovers. Two thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I have a recipe similar to this one. I use cream of celery soup instead of cream of chicken & use shredded cheddar jack cheese & toss a box of herb garlic or cheese croutons in 2 tbls of melted butter for the topping. Omit the lemon juice & use 1 cup mayo mixed with soups. Can add extra mushrooms as an option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Gilford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
My mother has made this for years. I absolutely LOVE this dish. When I make it, I do not use cream of mushroom soup, I just use cream of chicken soup. I also prefer to use fresh broccoli instead of the frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is fantastic. I added shredded carrots and served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I've made this prob 15 times now and I use milk instead of mayo but other than that the recipe is perfect. I usually add noodles or rice and it has been a hit everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
No one in my family would eat this. I didn't even like it and I like about everything. I gave it 2 stars because it was edible but that's about as far as I will go. It was bland and nothing about it tasted good. All of the good flavor of all of the component ingredients was somehow wiped out by the others. This one will be promptly deleted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
The overall recipe was easy and turned out very good... I just forgot how much I dislike broccoli! I am going to make it again but I'm going to switch the broccoli for cauliflower next time... then it will be perfect for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Swanton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Made it with tofu instead of chicken...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Very tasty and easy recipe. I grilled the chicken and seasoned them with garlic, paprika, and cumin. I also followed the other users' suggestions and added chili powder. I will most definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I loved it especially with the curry and I accidentally used a lime but it was great I honestly didn't think combining those sauces and lime that it would taste so great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiny Graham

Displaying results 1-10 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States