Quick Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by smiles828
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I made changes to this. I made it more indian. I marinated the chicken in red chill powder, turmeric and salt. Then i cooked it in oil, onions, and cumin seeds. I cooked for 20 mins and didn't separate it. I added the broth but needed way more and i didn't have more, so i added water and more salt. I added mixed vegetables and no basil. I cooked the egg noodles for 20 mins and because of more liquid, i had to add siracha. It taste great. They don't taste spicy or anything. It tasted balance. I just thought the original recipe was slightly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farmington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This recipe should definitely call for more broth, but I still found it to be very flavorful and quite good. Also, there was no way that the whole meal was going to fit in a "medium skillet." Not sure if anyone else encountered that problem.... I will definitely make it again, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
It was easy and really yummy! The picky kids even ate it! Didn't want to open a can to just use a little out of it, so I used sun dried tomatoes instead. And I added a lot more Italian seasoning. Yu-uummm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Not bad. I can't say it was a huge it with others at my home but I enjoyed it. A little bland as written. I added quite a bit of seasoning and it was improved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUECOVELLBUTLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Not Fancy, but it saved my bacon. I was running late, without a clue as to what to fix. My man wants his food by 5pm. I had chicken breasts, not fully thawed, noodles and broth. I key it in and found this. I pretty much made it as directed, and added a tsp. of poultry season. I dreaded the reactions, but they loved it and claimed it a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAVEWOMAN884

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendship, New York, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
it looks gross but sounds really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was OK. I cooked chicken with salt & pepper in a little olive oil, and added fresh garlic and basil part way through cooking. I removed the chicken from the pan, and added the stock. That helped to deglaze the pan and add flavor to the pasta when I added it. It also took WAY more stock than called for. I didn't thaw the vegetables first, either. It was OK, I'd make it again when I'm in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Not bad, but very bland. I doubled the chicken broth, and cooking the noodles in the broth did help flavor wise. I surely wouldn't cook the noodles separately, as the noodles DID pick up flavor in absorbing the broth. Along with the noodles and broth, I cooked cut up carrots, red pepper, onions, a little broccoli, as well as fresh basil. Stirred in fresh spinach and added left over cooked (boiled) chicken last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I have made this recipe many times now. I can't believe I hadn't rated & reviewed it! If you're looking for an easy chicken noodle soup, this is the one! My kids absolutely love this! I do tend to use a lot more chicken broth than the recipe calls for but maybe I just like my soup....soupier. :) Instead of mixed veggies, I slice up fresh carrots. I have made this soup using boneless chicken breasts as the recipe states and with canned chicken....both had no leftovers when all was said and done! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkey, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Great recipe. We used fresh basil because we had it in the garden. Also all I had was an Asian Veggie mix in the freeze so we used it. Thought it would be bland but had great flavor. Easy dinner and got to love that you can make it in one pan-makes for easy clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States