Quick Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
my husband also licked the plate clean- never had made dumplings before so i made each dumpling about 6 spoonfulls, ended up mixing it all together because it seemed like it wasnt cooked enough(it was)- put 2 cans of soup because it didnt seem think enough, was fine- used just a can of peas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I've never tried to make dumplings before and this recipe turned out great the first time. I used green beans and corn instead of peas and carrots - I'll totally make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was "lick the plate" good according to my husband. I did my own substitutions because I'm snowed in . . . I boiled one chicked breast seasoned with rotissarie seasonings. Once cooked, I cut the breast into chunks for my cup of chicken. Next, I used the broth that it made, added 1 and 1/3 cups of 2 % milk, 1 jar of mushroom alfredo sauce and frozen green beans, corn, pea and carrots. I had to cook twice as long as the recipe suggests to get the bisquik done. Total awesomeness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I loved this dinner. The only thing I would change is doubling the recipe....maybe tripling the soup. I have a lot of big eaters and this was barely enough....which was a fault on my part. Definitely cold weather dinner....very comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Excellent! My husband loved this! It reminded him of a cherished childhood recipe his mother made for him. I know I'll be getting requests to make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bella888

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was delicious! I made a few changes to use what I had: I cooked chicken drumsticks (they were on sale) in the slow cooker with some chicken broth and water, once they were done i picked off the meat and discarded bones and skin, I used two cream of chicken cans with a bit of the juices from the slow cooker, then i doubled the dumpling recipe and did it on the stove top. It was great. Hubby doesn't like veggies so didn't add any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I love this recipe! I've made it twice already. The first time, it burned a little on the bottom, so the second time, I stirred occasionally while the dumplings were cooking. I converted it to a vegetarian recipe by using seasoned baked tofu instead of chicken, which I added at the end instead of cooking the whole time and just cream of mushroom soup instead of chicken and mushroom. Great and easy comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Very good recipe. I didn't have a can of chicken and mushroom soup, so I combined a can of condensed chicken soup with a small can of sliced mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
great.. loved it.. just added a chicken broth cube to it. My husband ate two helpings and my picky 4 year old daughter did too.. even the peas! She made the bisquick batter up and dropped it in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aerybeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Very good quick recipe. I tried this tonite for something different and quick. I used canned mixed veggies tho and half can cream of chicken and half can of mushroom soup. Added some poultry spice . I liked it alot and doesnt take very long either .I used boneless chicken pieces tho and baked them first. Still much faster and tastes great .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States