Quick Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was "lick the plate" good according to my husband. I did my own substitutions because I'm snowed in . . . I boiled one chicked breast seasoned with rotissarie seasonings. Once cooked, I cut the breast into chunks for my cup of chicken. Next, I used the broth that it made, added 1 and 1/3 cups of 2 % milk, 1 jar of mushroom alfredo sauce and frozen green beans, corn, pea and carrots. I had to cook twice as long as the recipe suggests to get the bisquik done. Total awesomeness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Very good quick recipe. I tried this tonite for something different and quick. I used canned mixed veggies tho and half can cream of chicken and half can of mushroom soup. Added some poultry spice . I liked it alot and doesnt take very long either .I used boneless chicken pieces tho and baked them first. Still much faster and tastes great .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I loved this dinner. The only thing I would change is doubling the recipe....maybe tripling the soup. I have a lot of big eaters and this was barely enough....which was a fault on my part. Definitely cold weather dinner....very comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was great! I've never made chicken and dumplings and this recipe was very easy. I doubled the recipe and added a can of cream of chicken and a can of cream of mushroom. I used fresh baby carrots and celery. It's a perfect comfort food on those cold winter evenings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Owls Head, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Love this recipe, simple and quick to make. Reminds me of my grandma's recipe. I bet this would be great with leftover turkey round the holidays. I'll update next thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I will not be using this recipe again. Did not come out right. I had to add way more liquid and cook it way longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Yummy recipe. I had to sub a couple ingredients. I used 1 cup of almond milk with 1/2 cup of water instead of the milk. Added salt, pepper, onion powder, garlic powder and rubbed sage, also added canned corn along with the other veggies. I didn't have bisquick so I used some hungry jack pancake mix with some flour and almond milk (again). I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Good quick easy meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katye Clark
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight and it's is AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katye Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Mom made this all the time when us kids were growing up (I'm 60 now). So glad to see the recipe here. Only thing different is that I use raw boneless chicken cut into pieces. It's done just right in the time it takes for dumplings to cook. I do add what ever veges I have on hand, usually organic carrots and green beans. Remember, you need the beginning liquid to be thin, it thickens up when the dumpling are finished cooking. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wonky Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States