Quick Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was great! I've never made chicken and dumplings and this recipe was very easy. I doubled the recipe and added a can of cream of chicken and a can of cream of mushroom. I used fresh baby carrots and celery. It's a perfect comfort food on those cold winter evenings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Owls Head, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Love this recipe, simple and quick to make. Reminds me of my grandma's recipe. I bet this would be great with leftover turkey round the holidays. I'll update next thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I will not be using this recipe again. Did not come out right. I had to add way more liquid and cook it way longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Yummy recipe. I had to sub a couple ingredients. I used 1 cup of almond milk with 1/2 cup of water instead of the milk. Added salt, pepper, onion powder, garlic powder and rubbed sage, also added canned corn along with the other veggies. I didn't have bisquick so I used some hungry jack pancake mix with some flour and almond milk (again). I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Good quick easy meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katye Clark
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight and it's is AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katye Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Mom made this all the time when us kids were growing up (I'm 60 now). So glad to see the recipe here. Only thing different is that I use raw boneless chicken cut into pieces. It's done just right in the time it takes for dumplings to cook. I do add what ever veges I have on hand, usually organic carrots and green beans. Remember, you need the beginning liquid to be thin, it thickens up when the dumpling are finished cooking. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was excellent and easy. I made a couple of modifications. I didn't have frozen carrots, so I boiled some fresh ones. I used a full can of cream of chicken soup and 1/2 can of cream of mushroom soup. I also used 2 cups of cooked chicken ( I bought a cooked rotisserie chicken for $5). With these modifications, it was realistically enough for 3 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I had never made chicken and dumplings before so this recipe was very quick and easy for me, and very tasty. The only thing I changed was adding 2 cups of milk instead of 1 1/2 and I added a dash of fresh ground black pepper. As I read in another comment, if you have a large family or big eaters you will need to triple the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
great.. loved it.. just added a chicken broth cube to it. My husband ate two helpings and my picky 4 year old daughter did too.. even the peas! She made the bisquick batter up and dropped it in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States