Quick Chick! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I put 2 lbs. carrots, and 3 lbs. potatoes (both cut up small), in the bottom of the crock pot before adding the chicken and gravy. It worked quite well, and made a complete meal. Picky hubby gave it 2 thumbs up! :) p.s. creamy gravies do tend to break down in slow-cooking, thus the 'watery' result some mentioned. cooking for less time on high, instead of all day on low, may help. also, try only adding 8-12 oz. gravy initially, and saving the rest only for last hour, or just to add at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
So easy to make! I didn't have a jar of turkey gravy, so I used a package of dry gravy mix and added a cup of water to the crock pot. The chicken was so moist it fell apart when I tried to pick it up! Served over mashed potatoes with a side of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
My son and I thought this was terrific. My son was real excited when I told him what we were having for dinner. (He asked me what it was, because it smelled so good.) My husband liked it, but he wasn't as excited about it. It's hard to please him with chicken! This is so easy to make that I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Quick, easy and delicious! The whole family loved this and I loved the fact there was hardly any preparation. I put the chicken breasts in straight from the freezer and cooked them on high for 4 hours. Very tender and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
I was SO suprised this tasted as good as it did..I was leary about about it at first..I used the Mrs. Dash salt free garlic & herb seasoning. I love garlic, but this blend is not overpowering on the garlic...It made the apt. smell wonderful! Brown rice goes awsome with this. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I left out the soy sauce and used two packs of "dry gravy". It made more than enough gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
VERY GOOD..I ADDED A LITTLE BIT OF WORCHESTIRE SAUCE...SO QUICK AND EASY..I LOVE RECIPES LIKE THIS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Very simple and the whole house smelled incredible while it was cooking. A big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Yum! It made my house smell so good when we came home from church. I made this because I was looking for quick simple recipes to used on days I work. It's a keeper since my family loved it. I used five frozen breasts,a huge can of turkey gravy, 2 cups of sliced carrots and 1 cup celery. I added salt, pepper, thyme, garlic and onion powder. I served it with stuffing and mashed potatoes. We like how the gravy became thin. Will make again. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Very tasty. Made this for lunch yesterday and was told that I would need to start making this once a week. Very simple to make too. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States