Quick Chick! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I thought this was okay, but nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
ready other reviews so i added an extra jar of gravy, italian seasoning and veggies. nice flavor and moist chicken but not interesting enough to do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
SO great! I modified a bit. I used 6 thighs, 2 cans of 10oz gravy, and doubled the spices. It had a good strong kick to it... over potatoes... couldn't get closed to comfort food in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
EASY and delicious. My husband and I loved this. If you have leftover homemade gravy that makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I left out the soy sauce and used two packs of "dry gravy". It made more than enough gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
I used two soup size cans of gravy. It was tasty and easy. Even my 1-year old son liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
This was wonderful! Hubby loves gravy so this was perfect for his tastes. I added 1 tsp Mrs Dash salt free garlic/herb seasoning mix & 1/2 tsp worch sauce. The gravy was a little thin so I thickened it with 1 tsp cornstarch. Gravy is great over mashed potatoes. Cooked on low 6 hrs & it was so tender it was falling apart! Great for a weekend dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Mmmmm....I added a little white pepper and some Worchestershire sauce to crock pot when the rest of the spices were going in. I also shredded the chicken over rice. We loved this! Thanks :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
I used gravy packets because,like another reviewer mentioned and it came out so watery and the chicken was very dry. I have to assume something went wrong because of all the good reviews this recipe has gotten, but I'm too afraid to bother trying again, that's how bad it was....sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glenwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Very good and easy to prepare. Used chicken tenders instead of breasts. Next time I will either use breasts or reduce the cook time slightly as they were a tad bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States