Quick Chick! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Very flexible recipe! I was out of jar gravy, so I popped an envelope of the powdered stuff, with a cup of cold water, in the bottom of my slow cooker and wisked it together with soy sauce and seasoning. Everything else was to the recipe. My slow cooker is calibrated a little high, so it took only 2.5 hours on high. There are so many ways you could dress this simple recipe up - Mushrooms, sauted onions and peppers, lemon zest with garlic, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I made this once and my husband asks for it at least once a week! It's quick and easy! WE LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
the hubby and kids loved it...i thought it was "missing" something. I like the idea with potatos and carrots. Will try that next time and see if I can give it a 4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Martinsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I thought it was OK, but if I make it again, I'll try using Cream of Mushroom soup instead of the canned mushroom gravy. I quartered 4 red potatoes and had those in the bottom of the crock, so maybe that's why the flavor just wasn't there in the chicken. Also, I cooked on low heat with frozen breasts and it was done in 4-5 hours, max.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This was so yummy! I added 2 jars of gravy and doubled the spices. Also added salt because it needed a little more flavor. Husband and all 3 kids loved it and ate all that was on their plates!!! Will definitely add to our meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
It was alright... but I cannot imagine anyone begging for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenhills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
The only thing I changed about this recipe as listed was to use mushroom gravy instead of turkey (because I'm not a big turkey fan, but my boyfriend loves mushrooms on anything) and it was fantastic! Very flavorful, great as leftovers, and SO easy! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
there's so many possibilities with this recipe! i followed the recipe, but warmed a bag of frozen veggies and added that at the end of the cook time. i did find that the one jar of gravy was absorbed into the chicken and 2 jars would be better. also, i added salt to my individual portion, but that's a per person preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Quick, easy and delicious! The whole family loved this and I loved the fact there was hardly any preparation. I put the chicken breasts in straight from the freezer and cooked them on high for 4 hours. Very tender and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I put 2 lbs. carrots, and 3 lbs. potatoes (both cut up small), in the bottom of the crock pot before adding the chicken and gravy. It worked quite well, and made a complete meal. Picky hubby gave it 2 thumbs up! :) p.s. creamy gravies do tend to break down in slow-cooking, thus the 'watery' result some mentioned. cooking for less time on high, instead of all day on low, may help. also, try only adding 8-12 oz. gravy initially, and saving the rest only for last hour, or just to add at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States