Quick Chick! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I wasn't crazy about this, thought it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Husband loved this. Said it reminded him exactly of "Turkey in a Bowl." Something I guess that was really good from the high school cafeteria. ??!?! It was easy and pretty good. We served it over mashed potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I would give this b/n 3.5 to 4.0 stars. I read many reviews. I added 4 red potatoes as someone suggested and adjusted the spices. I added extra spices and an extra jar of gravy. It tasted better the next day. I am on the fence if I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Peres, Missouri, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
When I made this the other day, I doubled the recipe except for the chicken. Then I doubled the paprika, soy sauce, and used poultry seasoning for the herb seasoning blend (which I also doubled). I added 1/2 tsp. cumin and 1 tsp. minced garlic with the spices. I used 1-12 oz jar turkey gravy and 2-10.5 oz cans of turkey gravy. I added 32 oz baby carrots to the bottom of the slow cooker stirring after about 1 1/2 hours. With 1 1/2 hours to go, I added 8 ounces of frozen cauliflower and 2 large yellow squash, sliced; then I added the reserved jar of gravy. Cooked for about 4 hours on high. Unfortunately, the carrots weren't quite as done as I would prefer, but they were edible. Also cut up the semi-frozen chicken before putting in slow cooker, and didn't shred them after they were done cooking. Served with rice and Double Quick Dinner Rolls from this site. Everyone loved it and there was plenty of gravy/sauce for both the rice and the rolls. I made this b/c I just happened to have all the ingredients in the house, and so I was pleasantly surprised with the results. I might make this again, I'm not sure but it was delicious. Thanks for posting this simple and surprisingly good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This one's a "keeper" at our house! I made a few changes...I used Heinz Classic Chicken Gravy instead of turkey gravy and used 1 teaspoon of Mrs.Dash garlic/herb seasoning. Awsome served with mashed potato. My picky 11 year old said she would definitely eat this again sometime. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
My whole family loves this recipe. I add carrots, celery and potatoes when I cook it - to make it a complete meal. The house smells so good when it is cooking. We can hardly wait until dinner time arrives!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I'd actually give this recipe 3 1/2 stars, but because my family liked it so much I'll give it 4. I cut up partially frozen chicken tenders into bite sized pieces before adding to the crock pot. Adding a second jar of gravy is a must! My little family of two adults and 3 very small children barely had enough from 2 jars. I added a little cumin, poultry seasoning and garlic powder to make up for the lack of flavor that so many reviewers complained about. I served it over rice but next time I will do boiled and quartered red potatoes- goes much better. It was a good meal, nice and quick- nothing fancy. I will definitely make this again because of the ease and simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
The name says it all. My family ate it, but this was a boring meal. If you want something so so this is the meal for you. I will not make this again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allison Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This was quick, but not very tasty. I followed the directions exactly as far as ingredients. I used the Heinz Home-Style gravey and while it did get thin, it was easy enough to remove the chicken, and toss in some noodles to cook in the "broth". I may use this again, but I will be adding other ingredients. Might be worth taking a few minutes to read what others have done to make-over this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBUNNUMS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
i took this recipe as a good starting point and tweaked it. I used two chicken breasts...one can/jar of chicken gravy...about 1/4 cup of kethcup (add or take away depending on how much you like ketchup) two heaping teaspoons of Dijon mustard and a teaspoon of sugar (any kind work...splenda...white sugar...brown sugar) and it was FANTASTIC. I searved it over instant mashed and it was a hit...will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanielleB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States