Quick Chick! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Very good. I used 2 packages of chicken gravy & 2 cups water. I added whole baby carrots to the bottom. Everything was very tender. This will become one of may staple meals. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Super easy recipe. Very mild flavor though. Would tweak seasonings if I ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
this was very good!i do agree with doubling gravy cos its lovely on the mashed potatoes!i added sage and cumin.also cornstarch and consistency was perfect.i added half gravy at start then two hours in added the rest i also threw in a few mushrooms quartered at the start really lovely comfort food.i served with mashed potatoes and mashed parsnips and carrots yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This was THE BEST chicken! It was so tender and flavorful! When I told my husband what was for dinner, he wasn't too enthused...he's not a big chicken person. But, when he tried it, he ate 2 helpings and told me to save this so I can make it again. Easy and VERY economical! I served egg noodles and a salad with it and the meal was just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
What a wonderful autumn meal! So E-Z. I could not find any fault with the original recipe. I used a 12oz jar of turkey gravy and 4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts. The extra insertions I put in just as recommended. I served it with boxed stuffing, mashed potatoes and green beans and lovely rolls. There was lotza gravy and plenty leftover for tomorrow's lunch. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANORBOOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
May have solved the "needs something" comment from some previous reviewers. I added McCormicks Herb Chicken Seasoning and some onions! (I'm sure any poultry seasoning would work.) The sauce was pretty runny but nothing a little cornstarch couldn't fix. Overall, this is a quick, easy meal with almost no prep and all kinds of possible variations. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Yummy!!!!!! I had a busy Saturday, so it was nice to know that this would be waiting in the cooker when I got home. The whole house smelled delicious when we came in from an autumn day out! I used dry gravy mix with 1 cup of water, and added a can of mushroom pieces. The chicken came out tender and flavorful. I served it over rice---a real stick-to-your-ribs meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Greenfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I thought this was a great recipe, I did add, one can of cream of mushroom soup, and other seasonings. I cooked on high heat in slow cooker for 3hrs, and on low for 1hr. The chicken fell apart, and was very moist. My children loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
My family loved this recipe; and they all usually like different things. The only thing I changed was I added some cornstarch to thicken it along with some salt and pepper. This will be added to our rotation!! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Good but needed a little salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2psnapod1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States