Quick Chick! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Used beef gravy and added some additional seasonings. This was a huge hit in our house. Our 3 and 5 year olds both loved it. All said 'definitely need to make this again'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This is a good recipe but I omit the jarred gravy and add potatoes. When about 1/2 hour from being done I open a can of biscuits and place on top. They come out tasting like dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Renovo, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
My whole family loved this recipe. I took the advice of other reviewers and added some carrots, paotatoes, onions, and celery and it was delish! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I had a jar of turkey gravy to use up, so this was perfect. Super easy, yummy, so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Really easy. Tastes great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSVOMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
For a really easy meal this was great. I added 2 packets of brown gravy mix with 1 and 1/2 cups of water and doubled the spices i also added mushrooms, carrots, and onions. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
i liked this recipe. it was easy to make and very comforting. i would probably not make this when company comes around but it's perfect for a lazy day meal with just the hubby and me. i didn't do much to tweak it except i didn't have enough gravy so i added a little corn starch and chicken broth mix. served it over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Edible but bland. It was good to learn that chicken could be cooked this way in the slow cooker (I'm figuring out how to use mine), but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenbee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Okay...pretty uninteresting taste. Family didn't care for it and probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
We did not like this at all. The chicken was very dry. I cooked for a little over 6 hours. Next time I will try to cook less or even start with frozen chicken breats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States