Quick Chick! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This is a tasty, easy meal I love to make when I know I'm going to be out all day and not able to cook! It reminds me of Thanksgiving. :) I like to serve it with mashed potatoes and dinner rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Easy but very very bland. Would add the veggies next time as many other positive reviews suggest. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakermd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
excellent- so easy- I made this as is- no modifications- to freeze for later, but ended up just eating a little of the chicken & gravy before I shredded it as my dinner. So good! Will make again- can't wait to see what my husband says about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Incredibly mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cahlm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Easy enough and the chicken was quite moist but as others have said not much flavor. My husband really liked it though. I served it with mashed potatoes and corn. He said it reminded him of Thanksgiving. I would definately make it again since he liked it so much and also cuz it was so easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
An ok meal. Quick and easy but lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
awesome kids loved it added carrots and potatoes to the crock, a great meal to come home to after a long day, trying cabbage next with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was fantastic! Super easy, inexpensive, and healthy. My husband loved this, and we both had two plates! I served it over an herbed rice that I made, and it was delightful. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss.kittypoofs

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
We didn't care for this, sorry. Not enough flavor personally. But I am glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I put a few chopped vegetables in the bottom of the slow cooker: 3 small potatoes, 2 medium carrots, a stalk of celery, and half an onion. I only had 2 chicken breast halves on hand so that's what I used, and I put them in frozen, without thawing. Instead of jarred gravy, I used a pouch of powdered turkey gravy mix prepared with 1 cup of cold water. I didn't have any "salt-free herb seasoning blend", so I substituted "coarse ground garlic salt with parsley". I omitted the soy sauce since I'd added garlic salt, and I also added 1/2 tsp each of thyme and rosemary. I cooked it for 1 hour on high and 4 hours on low, then turned off the heat and let it sit for another hour until dinner time. Just before serving, I prepared a second pouch of turkey gravy in a serving bowl. I removed the chicken from the slow cooker, shredded it, and mixed it into the freshly-prepared gravy. I served the chicken & gravy over cornbread dressing with the vegetables on the side. The chicken had a mild flavor; some might find it a bit bland. It probably depends a lot on the flavor of the gravy you use. The texture is very nice, though; it's fall-apart tender and very easy to shred. The vegetables turned out to have a good texture and flavor, too. My family thought this dish was pretty good, though nothing spectacular. It is very simple and quick to prepare, and I like being able to use frozen chicken breasts straight from the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States