Quick Cheesy Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
This dish was very easy to make. I enjoyed but my husband didn't care for it. He is a very picky eater but i thought I'd try it. He didn't like the bacon bits in it so next time i'll try w/out the bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
My hubby can't get enough bacon in his diet, but it certainly could be omitted. Its my hearty shortcut to corn cassarole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I liked this very much but watch the bacon bits. Makes this recipe very salty. I liked it better with out the bacon or very little bacon bits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Not a fan; it was way too salty for my taste. Perhaps if the salt and bacon were omitted it would have been better...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
This was delicious!! Very easy to make, a quick side dish that is really tasty and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I love corn, cheese and bacon, but together in this meal is very wrong. I will end up just using what I made in another dish just to get rid of it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
I loved it. I cooked this dish for my mother and almost ate it before she could fix a plate. It's so quick and so easy to make, you don't have to cook the corn before or melt the cheese or heat the milk or anything, you just mix and heat the oven. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I was a little dissapointed with this. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of using a 15 oz can or corn instead of 10 oz (it was all I had on hand), the cheese and milk did not come together to form a sauce like I was expecting. Hovever, I am giving four stars, as the flavor was good, and my boyfriend loved it, he gobbled it all up before he even touched his chicken (totally unheard of for him to eat his veggies before his meat!) I will probably make again, just because he loved it so much, and it was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This recipe was basically just corn and cheese, and that is what it tasted like! I omitted the bacon bits because of reading past reviews. I thought it was good, however my father didn't care for it. It's a very simple, quick, side dish. I thought it could have used a little extra of something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This was very easy to make but got really good feedback from my guests. I didn't put any bacon in it but didn't feel it was missing a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caljane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Devils Tower, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States