Quick Cheesy Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Picked this recipe to use with my special education students because of its simplicity. Turned out ok, would not recommend using Bacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Maybe it was because I used frozen corn but the dish was very watery with chunks of cheddar and bacon stuck together. It tasted "O.K" but probably won't use agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This recipe is delicious...however I double it and use one can of whole kernel corn and one can of cream corn. It makes the texture just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
As others have said... it's corn, cheese, and bacon. The cheddar didn't create a sauce, it just became stringy. Perhaps a different cheese and a different vegetable, but then that would be a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I love how simple this recipe is. I used frozen corn and added an egg yolk to pull it together. My husband loved it! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHCRIPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Loved it! I didnt have any bacon bits so I left them out and added the onion and garlic. Oh and I used frozen corn (all I had) I will use this recipe again and again!! I dont know what the problem was with one user my sauce came together just fine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
This was a great twist on our family's favorite vegie! I already had all of the ingredients in my kitchen which made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Mayer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This tasted good but it was basically clumps of cheese mixed in to the corn. I never could get it to smooth out into a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This was very easy to make but got really good feedback from my guests. I didn't put any bacon in it but didn't feel it was missing a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caljane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Devils Tower, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This recipe was basically just corn and cheese, and that is what it tasted like! I omitted the bacon bits because of reading past reviews. I thought it was good, however my father didn't care for it. It's a very simple, quick, side dish. I thought it could have used a little extra of something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Creamed Curried Corn

This rich, creamy corn side dish has no cream or butter.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States