Quick Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2000
I have been making this recipe for years. Its a family favorite. I know it sounds a little weird, but it really is delicious. Tastes just like a regular hamburger, but a lot more interesting and not nearly as messy. And it doesn't taste anything like those weird 'bisquik' cheeseburger pies. This is the real deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
An awesome and very versitile recipe. I use ground turker and storebought pie crust. I've added bacon, tomatoes, mushrooms, anything you would put on a cheeseburger. Defenitely a family favorite!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yreka, California, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Yum. This was delicious. Tasted just like a cheesburger. Being a vegetarian, I used Morningstar Farms crumbles and it turned out fantastic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOTIEBOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
I needed something original to do with ground beef and this was definitly it. Not pretty or chic but really REALLY good. :) I gave this recipe to my fire-fighter stepfather also, since he wants to make it for his boys. I add extra pickle to mine and top with ketchup. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFINDANCER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
The family loved this recipe. My 13 year old prepared this for everyone and it turned out very well. The only thing done differently was a can of drained diced tomato was added. It tastes like a cheeseburger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This was delicious! My son and husband just loved it. I did add the tomatoes like others have. I think this recipe is a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I used a pillsbury crust instead of making the pastry. And like other users have said, I also added a can of drained diced tomatoes and used cheddar cheese instead of swiss... There was nothing left. My 2 kids and husband absolutely LOVES this dish. Will definitely be added to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I was alittle uneasy about the pickle juice and I've never put pickles in a pie before but this was really good. No leftovers!! Next time I think I'll use american cheese and mushrooms--it should be awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSJONES3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
AWESOME! Tastes just like a recipe I got in a kids' cookbook when I was little. Have been searching for a close recipe for years-THANK YOU! My only recommendation would be to stick with the amount of onion you're generally comfortable with, or it can be a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeffNie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I love this recipe! Normally I pre-bake a pillsbury pie crust, then brown ground beef, onion and garlic until its no longer pink. I drain add in 1 TBS montreal steak seasoning (salt free), worstershire sauce, black pepper, red pepper flakes and a small dash of salt. I add in 1/2 of a large block of velvetta cheese- cubed, 1 can rotella tomato and mild chilis, 6 dill stackers - diced, 1/4 cup flour, 1/4 milk and cook on the stove top till the cheese melts and it gets all gooey. I fill the pre-baked pie shell and top it with slices of Kraft American Singles, baking for about 10 minutes until the cheese on top melts. It's absolutely amazing! On occasion I will cut the pie crust into circles, put them into a greased muffin tin and pre-bake. I use about 2 TBS of the meat mixture for each "muffin". Instead of baking for 10 minutes I just broil till the cheese slices get brown and bubbly. I've also stuffed the meat mixture into the pie crust and made mini turn-overs - they're great with cocktails! Since the meat mixture is already cooked just follow your pie crust directions for turn overs -- about 6 minutes in a 425 degree oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhiannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellerose, New York, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States