Quick Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
The family loved this recipe. My 13 year old prepared this for everyone and it turned out very well. The only thing done differently was a can of drained diced tomato was added. It tastes like a cheeseburger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
AWESOME! Tastes just like a recipe I got in a kids' cookbook when I was little. Have been searching for a close recipe for years-THANK YOU! My only recommendation would be to stick with the amount of onion you're generally comfortable with, or it can be a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeffNie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
I needed something original to do with ground beef and this was definitly it. Not pretty or chic but really REALLY good. :) I gave this recipe to my fire-fighter stepfather also, since he wants to make it for his boys. I add extra pickle to mine and top with ketchup. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFINDANCER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2000
I have been making this recipe for years. Its a family favorite. I know it sounds a little weird, but it really is delicious. Tastes just like a regular hamburger, but a lot more interesting and not nearly as messy. And it doesn't taste anything like those weird 'bisquik' cheeseburger pies. This is the real deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
An awesome and very versitile recipe. I use ground turker and storebought pie crust. I've added bacon, tomatoes, mushrooms, anything you would put on a cheeseburger. Defenitely a family favorite!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yreka, California, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I was alittle uneasy about the pickle juice and I've never put pickles in a pie before but this was really good. No leftovers!! Next time I think I'll use american cheese and mushrooms--it should be awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSJONES3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I love this recipe! Normally I pre-bake a pillsbury pie crust, then brown ground beef, onion and garlic until its no longer pink. I drain add in 1 TBS montreal steak seasoning (salt free), worstershire sauce, black pepper, red pepper flakes and a small dash of salt. I add in 1/2 of a large block of velvetta cheese- cubed, 1 can rotella tomato and mild chilis, 6 dill stackers - diced, 1/4 cup flour, 1/4 milk and cook on the stove top till the cheese melts and it gets all gooey. I fill the pre-baked pie shell and top it with slices of Kraft American Singles, baking for about 10 minutes until the cheese on top melts. It's absolutely amazing! On occasion I will cut the pie crust into circles, put them into a greased muffin tin and pre-bake. I use about 2 TBS of the meat mixture for each "muffin". Instead of baking for 10 minutes I just broil till the cheese slices get brown and bubbly. I've also stuffed the meat mixture into the pie crust and made mini turn-overs - they're great with cocktails! Since the meat mixture is already cooked just follow your pie crust directions for turn overs -- about 6 minutes in a 425 degree oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhiannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellerose, New York, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I used a pillsbury crust instead of making the pastry. And like other users have said, I also added a can of drained diced tomatoes and used cheddar cheese instead of swiss... There was nothing left. My 2 kids and husband absolutely LOVES this dish. Will definitely be added to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This was delicious! My son and husband just loved it. I did add the tomatoes like others have. I think this recipe is a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Yum. This was delicious. Tasted just like a cheesburger. Being a vegetarian, I used Morningstar Farms crumbles and it turned out fantastic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOTIEBOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States