Quick Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
There wasn't anything "quick" about this and I really didn't care for the taste. My husband and I each had a piece and probably won't finish the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
I also used Cheddar instead of Swiss cheese. I did not use the pickle juice, and instead just doubled the milk. I used about 2 and a half cloves of garlic as well. For the crust, I used a roll of crescent rolls and pressed it out into the pie pan. My husband absolutely loves this recipe and wants me to make it whenever his friends come over. I also gave the recipe to my sister and her kids and husband can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Wow This was really good. After reading other reviews, I decided to go with a premade pastry shell and old Cheddar cheese instead of Swiss. I wasn't sure if I should add the pickle juice but boy am I glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Very rich and no one really, really, really raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
YUM!! Pickles and all, it was great!! Actually, I think it wouldn't be nearly as good without the pickles as weird as they sound! I made 2 minor changes. I used Cheddar cheese, not Swiss, which I cut into tiny cubes, for more flavor. I used about 1 1/2 cups in the pie instead of 1 cup, putting the last 1/2 cup on at the end as directed. (This I did shred.) The second thing I modified was I added a bit of garlic granuals to crust. So good. It's worth the extra effort to make it from scratch. My husband LOVED it. He said the only change he'd make would be to leave the hamburger in bigger chunkd, and maybe even BBQ them then break them up. Sounds like a good idea but even if you made as is (if you like Swiss) it would be a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatiO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
WOW! I loved it. Thank you for such a good tasting recipe. I did make some modifications, based on what I had on hand. I used about a 1/2 lb hamburger, whole wheat flour, a pre-made pie crust (Best Yet brand), & 6 slices of American cheese (3 mixed in & 3 on top). People's reviews really caused me to be leery of adding the chopped pickles, so I put them on 1 half of the pie. And I'm so glad I decided to use them because I loved it with the pickles. I thought the pie had great flavor. I do think I put a little too much cheese in, though. I made this late Saturday night and I couldn't wait to get home from church on Sunday to have it for lunch! Thank you again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This was a clever idea, but came out very dry. Maybe if I make it again, I'll add a can of cream of chicken soup, or perhaps ketchup and mustard as another user suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFrost041208

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: House Springs, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Very Good. I made it exactly as the recipe calls for except I used Cheddar cheese instead of Swiss. We really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Quick, easy and a hit. Will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SassyMassey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
wow! very unique and great flavor. I was hesitant to try this because of the pickle factor,but it's really good my family loved it do try this for something new and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States