Quick Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
YUM!! Pickles and all, it was great!! Actually, I think it wouldn't be nearly as good without the pickles as weird as they sound! I made 2 minor changes. I used Cheddar cheese, not Swiss, which I cut into tiny cubes, for more flavor. I used about 1 1/2 cups in the pie instead of 1 cup, putting the last 1/2 cup on at the end as directed. (This I did shred.) The second thing I modified was I added a bit of garlic granuals to crust. So good. It's worth the extra effort to make it from scratch. My husband LOVED it. He said the only change he'd make would be to leave the hamburger in bigger chunkd, and maybe even BBQ them then break them up. Sounds like a good idea but even if you made as is (if you like Swiss) it would be a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatiO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
WOW! I loved it. Thank you for such a good tasting recipe. I did make some modifications, based on what I had on hand. I used about a 1/2 lb hamburger, whole wheat flour, a pre-made pie crust (Best Yet brand), & 6 slices of American cheese (3 mixed in & 3 on top). People's reviews really caused me to be leery of adding the chopped pickles, so I put them on 1 half of the pie. And I'm so glad I decided to use them because I loved it with the pickles. I thought the pie had great flavor. I do think I put a little too much cheese in, though. I made this late Saturday night and I couldn't wait to get home from church on Sunday to have it for lunch! Thank you again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This was a clever idea, but came out very dry. Maybe if I make it again, I'll add a can of cream of chicken soup, or perhaps ketchup and mustard as another user suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFrost041208

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: House Springs, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Very Good. I made it exactly as the recipe calls for except I used Cheddar cheese instead of Swiss. We really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Quick, easy and a hit. Will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SassyMassey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
wow! very unique and great flavor. I was hesitant to try this because of the pickle factor,but it's really good my family loved it do try this for something new and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
This was my first attepmt at this one and it didn't turn out the way I expected. It was dry and had too little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil Katz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Lisle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Pretty good, but the crust stuck to the pan, so next time I'll use a pre-made one, and use Cheddar instead of Swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I made the meal just as instructed. My kids (6 & 8) really didn't like it. I think it was missing something... I may try to make it again and add the ingredients other posters have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie A.
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
A little bland but basically a good receipe. Next time I will jazz it up with some spices, etc. Nice receipe to have on hand for quick suppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Spindale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States