Quick Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as it is written and it is fabulous!! My children do not like swiss cheese or pickles but I took a risk based on some other reviews and went ahead and made it with the pickle juice. My kids LOVED it even though they normally won't touch swiss cheese and pickles. I highly recommend this for your picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I switched it up a little and it was a huge hit! 1 can crescent rolls, 1 lb ground beef, 1/4 c finely chopped onion, 1/3 cup chopped dill pickle slices, 2 TBS ketchup, 1 tsp prepared mustard, 2 TBS flour, 2 TBS dill pickle juice, 2 TBS milk, 16 oz American cheese, divided. Preheat oven to 375. Unroll crescent rolls and press into the bottom and up the sides of an 8 inch pie pan. Cook ground beef in a skillet until browned & drain well. Stir in onion, chopped pickle, ketchup, & mustard. Sprinkle w/flour & add pickle juice & milk. Cook & stir until thick. Remove from heat and add 8 oz. cheese. Pour into crust and bake for 15 mins. Top with remaining cheese & put back in oven just until melted. Garnish with extra ketchup, mustard, & pickle slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This turned out great. Use the recipe as a guide and add your favorite burger toppings. I did use a store-bought crust. I added 2 tsp. of worchestershire and some steak seasoning to the beef mixture. I also added a can of diced tomatoes and used colby jack cheese. And I used a rounded 1/2 c. of diced pickles. I can't wait to have the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tjimmo
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I made this with my Grand doughter who at the time was 7. We opted to not put in the pickles and to just add the juce. She didn't like pickles on her burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
this was very good. i used half butter and half shortening. i also made sure to refrigerate them so they were cold to ensure a flaky crust. i also used ice water. i always use my food processor for crusts.i just reheated leftovers of this and drizzled yellow mustard on it. yum. i liked the swiss cheese. i was hoping for more of a pickle flavor though. i will probably make this again but i would add more pickles and use american cheese just to switch it up. thanks for a different and inexpensive meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I used a ready made crust, but besides that I did everything the same. My family LOVES this recipe...it will def be a regular. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lOvEmYkWpIlOt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Schofield Barracks, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was very good. It reminds me of a white castle pot pie if it existed. :)After reading through the reviews, I added the pickle juice but put a drained can of diced tomatoes in place of the pickles. I also used sliced Kraft singles because it's all I had. Very good. I think the crust is definitely worth the few minutes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erhard, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I don't know..i made this and i just felt fat eating it..oh wait I am fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecoco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
quick, easy and no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was a good simple recipe which the two teen boys and hubby liked. DH had seconds and took the last portion for lunch. I used refrigerated biscuit dough on the bottom of the pie plate, baked at 350 for 10 minutes then threw in the filling. I would grease the pan next time as biscuit crust stuck a bit. Also added some fresh chopped tomatoes but otherwise stuck to recipe. Very quick & all ingregients usually on hand which makes it a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States