Quick Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Perfect!! Don't forget the pickle juice, it's the magic ingredient!!! Ty for a fantastic meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I have been making the Bisquick version for years, and that doesn't hold a candle to this one! The only changes I made from the recipe were the addition of about 1 TBS of Worcestershire sauce and a dash of garlic powder to the meat, and instead of using swiss cheese I used Land O' Lakes american slices, both shredded into the meat mixture and laid flat on top. Everyone in my family, myself included, loved this! Wish I had made two because it went so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I made this last night and followed the recipe exactly. No one would eat more than a couple of bites. Definitely won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ringling, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was amazing! It hit the spot for me, which is hard to do. As weird as the pickles sound, I think it makes the dish. It gives it the subtle saltiness it needs. The crust is flaky and crumbly. I did add a touch of taco seasoning to the meat, as well as using mexican cheese because I dont like swiss and it was very good. I will be making this one again very soon!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
We love this one, really does taste JUST like a cheeseburger, especially with a little ketchup and mustard on the top. Have made it at home and also for an office lunch, everyone thought it was great. I'm making it again this evening and will be doing it with ground turkey instead of beef to lighten it. We'll see how it goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as it is written and it is fabulous!! My children do not like swiss cheese or pickles but I took a risk based on some other reviews and went ahead and made it with the pickle juice. My kids LOVED it even though they normally won't touch swiss cheese and pickles. I highly recommend this for your picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I switched it up a little and it was a huge hit! 1 can crescent rolls, 1 lb ground beef, 1/4 c finely chopped onion, 1/3 cup chopped dill pickle slices, 2 TBS ketchup, 1 tsp prepared mustard, 2 TBS flour, 2 TBS dill pickle juice, 2 TBS milk, 16 oz American cheese, divided. Preheat oven to 375. Unroll crescent rolls and press into the bottom and up the sides of an 8 inch pie pan. Cook ground beef in a skillet until browned & drain well. Stir in onion, chopped pickle, ketchup, & mustard. Sprinkle w/flour & add pickle juice & milk. Cook & stir until thick. Remove from heat and add 8 oz. cheese. Pour into crust and bake for 15 mins. Top with remaining cheese & put back in oven just until melted. Garnish with extra ketchup, mustard, & pickle slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This turned out great. Use the recipe as a guide and add your favorite burger toppings. I did use a store-bought crust. I added 2 tsp. of worchestershire and some steak seasoning to the beef mixture. I also added a can of diced tomatoes and used colby jack cheese. And I used a rounded 1/2 c. of diced pickles. I can't wait to have the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tjimmo
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I made this with my Grand doughter who at the time was 7. We opted to not put in the pickles and to just add the juce. She didn't like pickles on her burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
this was very good. i used half butter and half shortening. i also made sure to refrigerate them so they were cold to ensure a flaky crust. i also used ice water. i always use my food processor for crusts.i just reheated leftovers of this and drizzled yellow mustard on it. yum. i liked the swiss cheese. i was hoping for more of a pickle flavor though. i will probably make this again but i would add more pickles and use american cheese just to switch it up. thanks for a different and inexpensive meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States