Quick Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This recipe is great! Easy and tastey! I have a 2 and 4 yr old and the loved it! My husband is picky too and he loved it! I used some of Rhiannon's recommendations. Premade pie shell, Couple dahes of Worshestershire sauce, can of delmonte dices tomatoes with basil, garlic and oragano, a little less than 1/2 a cube of velvetta. Definately will pass this on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I loved this! The pickle was not too strong for me, but then again, I like pickle. I used store bought crust. I made the following changes: added 1 Tbsp. of worcestershire sauce, added bacon crumbles, used a little garlic powder instead of minced garlic, and used sharp cheddar instead of Swiss cheese. We had it with ketchup on top. It was delicious! It only fed 4 in my house, not the 8 servings as listed. We had it with sweet corn and potato chips on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stout

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Elvish-Hillbilly
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Excellent recipe - just what I was looking for! It's nice to find a recipe that doesn't resort to processed store crusts that are hard to find without trans fat. The only thing I did differently was add in some mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvish-Hillbilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Tastes just like a cheeseburger! I was tempted to leave the pickles out... but what's a cheeseburger without pickles?! I did substitute cheddar for the swiss. They froze really well, and my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryanneNB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Awesome, awesome ! Made this for my boyfriend and I tonight. We both loved it. Tastes Just like a cheeseburger. Made a few modifications: I used reduced fat Pillsbury crescent rolls as the crust. I just rolled them all out onto the bottom of a 9x9 square baking dish and baked for 15 mins at 375 or until just golden. For the beef mixture, I added a tbsp of worcestershire sauce and a tbsp of ketchup. ** The pickles and pickle juice MAKE this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia1689

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was okay as written. I felt it needed ketchup and mustard and a little mayo to make it a true cheeseburger pie. Mind you, these are things I like on my cheeseburger so that's why I added them. I also added some diced tomatoes which made it very good. I do wish I had some dill pickles to add into the mixture b/c I think it would've taken it over the top but unfortunately all I had were bread and butter and I didn't think that would bode well with the mixture. Definitely a good weeknight option though which I will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAWVU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was okay-- a bit dense, to be honest, and not a moist as I would have liked. The pickle juice addition was a great touch, though, and I'll be using that in any cheeseburger pies I make from now on! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawcatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Pickles were a little strong I ended up running out of swiss so I topped it with cheddar. My kids did not like this, they refused to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Perfect!! Don't forget the pickle juice, it's the magic ingredient!!! Ty for a fantastic meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States