Quick Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
It was good, really liked the crust. Had to add more water to make crust. It needs more consistency perhaps I'll add a little bisquick to it or rotell. Or just something else with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delicious! Easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I work in a nursing home and the recipe that we have for this made it taste like meatloaf and they didn't care for it. I made this one tonight and it came out fantastic with rave reviews from the residents. The pickles are the difference that makes it taste like a cheeseburger. The only changes I made besides changing the serving size was that I added Worcestershire sauce and a small amount of Hickory liquid smoke to the meat while cooking and I used shredded cheddar instead of Swiss cheese. The residents and I thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Very delicious also liked you can modify to your families taste I put bacon and cheddar cheese-will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duncannon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Don't skip the pickle juice! It makes the dish. I've used all kinds of cheese depending on what is in the fridge. I've used ground beef, ground turkey, and vegetarian meat substitute. I've used pie crust and a biscuit topping (cheeseburger "cobbler", I guess). It is still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby sparkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Boylston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I did this a little bit differently. I used ready made pie crust, pre-baked it for about 8 minutes. Hubbie hates pickles, so I omitted both the pickles and the juice. I added about 1/3 cup A1 steak sauce instead, since we both enjoy that on cheeseburgers. The result was an extremely savory and delicious pie that reminded us of our favorite steakhouse burgers. I will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made it exactly as written except used a prepared pie crust and added diced tomatoes. I love pickles and lots of 'em on my cheeseburger, so this was perfect for my taste. My husband just said, "Wow...wow!" This will be a regular on our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I followed other reviewers suggestions and added a can of diced tomatoes. I would have used swiss cheese, but my husband doesn't like it, so I use cheddar instead. This was soooooooooooooo good, I ate 2 servings and was completely stuffed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsa08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I only give this recipe 3 stars because I chose not to follow the recipe as written. Here is what I used. Pie pastry shells instead of making a dough. I also used prepared minced garlic and dill relish (eye-balled it). No chopping pickles! The relish has liquid in it; two birds with one stone. Mixed all ingredients together. Pricked bottom pie shell numerous times with fork. Spooned mixture in placed other pastry shell on top. Crimped edges and baked until pastry was golden brown. Slices came out whole and topped with ketchup. I have to make two pies with 4 hungry kids. Turns out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
this is a grate recipe the only thing i do different is i don't add the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flage's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States