Quick Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I made this for dinner the other night and it was delicious! Both my husband and I loved it! I followed the directions exactly. Loved the crust. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was delicious, quick and easy. I was looking for something to help me re-purpose the "Mini Meatloaves" recipe I made last night that no one liked. I rinsed off the sauce, crumbled the mini meatloaves in a bowl, adding 1 tsp garlic powder, 2 TBSP dried, minced onion & 2 teaspoons Montreal Steak Seasoning. I opened a can of petite diced tomatoes, added a cup of torn-up velveeta & 1/3 cup pickle juice, then simmered until cheese melted. I added the 1/4 cup flour & 1/4 cup milk (instead of 1/3 per recipe) and mixed till flour clumps dissolved. Combined the tomato/cheese/flour mixture with the ground beef and then added 2/3 cup diced dill pickles. Lined a casserole dish with a can of the Pillsbury crescent roll dough that was uncut...baked the dough for 3 minutes, then took out, poked holes in partally cooked crust with a fork, added beef mix on top, then covered with 6 American Cheese slices. Baked for 15 minutes then let cool for 15 minutes before serving. Very nice comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Always go by the recipe. Too much cheese other than that great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
My entire family loves this. My boys request it on a regular basis. It's quick & easy, and I usually have all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
It was good, really liked the crust. Had to add more water to make crust. It needs more consistency perhaps I'll add a little bisquick to it or rotell. Or just something else with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delicious! Easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I work in a nursing home and the recipe that we have for this made it taste like meatloaf and they didn't care for it. I made this one tonight and it came out fantastic with rave reviews from the residents. The pickles are the difference that makes it taste like a cheeseburger. The only changes I made besides changing the serving size was that I added Worcestershire sauce and a small amount of Hickory liquid smoke to the meat while cooking and I used shredded cheddar instead of Swiss cheese. The residents and I thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Very delicious also liked you can modify to your families taste I put bacon and cheddar cheese-will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duncannon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Don't skip the pickle juice! It makes the dish. I've used all kinds of cheese depending on what is in the fridge. I've used ground beef, ground turkey, and vegetarian meat substitute. I've used pie crust and a biscuit topping (cheeseburger "cobbler", I guess). It is still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby sparkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Boylston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I did this a little bit differently. I used ready made pie crust, pre-baked it for about 8 minutes. Hubbie hates pickles, so I omitted both the pickles and the juice. I added about 1/3 cup A1 steak sauce instead, since we both enjoy that on cheeseburgers. The result was an extremely savory and delicious pie that reminded us of our favorite steakhouse burgers. I will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States