Quick Cheddar Garlic Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I have made these and they are delicious. Did everything just as you said. I would never change anything. My son never eats bread but he will eat this and loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I really liked these biscuits. They were simple to make and very yummy. I would put a little more cheese in the mix. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This is the recipe I have always used for these biscuits, and they are good; I like to use regular or sharp cheddar though. Yesterday, however, I decided to try 1 tsp garlic powder in the dough, and upped the garlic powder to 1/2 tsp in the butter mixture and added 1/2 Tbsp parsley flakes to the butter. They were very flavorful and wonderful with spaghetti and meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This are great. Quick and easy. They remind me of the biscuits at Red Lobster. My kids love them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Super yummy! I didn't have biscuit mix so I made my own; 2 cups flour, 2 tsp baking powder, 1/4 tsp baking soda, dash of salt. I made with extra sharp cheddar and a dash of ground oregano. There where no survivors after dinner and my teen asked to make an extra batch for breakfast. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I made the biscuits according to recipe using 2 cups of Bisquick. These were soft & DE-licious! Also, very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Love these! I must admit though I double the amount of cheese. So good! Sometimes I will also chop up jalapeño if I want to give it an kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
These are fantastic! I made them with jambalaya
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LittleladyHEAPS
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My fiancé is picky when it comes to biscuits but these WON HIM OVER !! They are so delicious :) I used Smoked Gudam cheese , & added 6 spoonfuls of real mayonnaise!! It makes the biscuits soft & full of a mouth bursting experience ! Even hours of the biscuits sitting out they are Still Soft !!! :) you must try this at home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
These biscuits come together so quickly and they are absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States