Quick Catfish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Delicious and simple though may be bland for some so either add some seasoning or serve it with something spicy like a home-made salsa, rice or veggie dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Extremely bland and boring. I ended up with lots of lemon juice and more salt and pepper on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
this is a very good recipe. when my mother made this catfish she added cavenders greek seasoning. and it gave it a reall nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Perfect and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I thought it was interesting. The first batch came out soggy but the second batch came out crunchy and I liked that one better. I would like a less sweet/sour sauce with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
alot of quick recipes are not great, but this one was quick and delicious! As for the oyster sauce - use enough to coat the filets on one side. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
If you like catfish,and I do,this is a delicious way to cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Port Aux Basques, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Cape Ray, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
I used catfish nuggets and they were great. It's a nicely textured white fish with a mild, take on the flavor of a sauce nature to it. Don't tell anyone I said so, but I like them cold, from the fridge as leftovers. The oyster sauce was a nice break from the bottled cajun sauce I usually use. It's too easy to saute them after marinading if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Mountlake Terrace, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States