Quick Caribbean Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I add a little jerk seasoning to the chicken before cooking. It's also good with pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I didn't quit like the taste of them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Instead of using the preserves I mixed crushed pineapple and some pineapple juice with the honey mustard. I also toased the tortillas with cooking spray and topped it with some BBQ sauce. It was great. The whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Stowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This is an awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These were great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
One of the best things I've ever eaten! We skipped the mustard and used extra preserves with red and green bell peppers and some jalapenos for heat. I would have never though to put swiss in a quesadilla but it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Big hit with the kids. I was able to make five quesadillas, but I did have more than 1½ cups of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Yum! I liked these a lot. Followed the recipe exactly. I love fruit and meat together, so these were great. I think the only thing I'll change next time is using cheddar cheese instead of swiss. The swiss was a bit strong, but these were still good. Will definitely make this recipe again! UPDATE: Just changed my rating from 4 to 5 stars because substituting the swiss cheese with sharp cheddar makes them absolutely perfect! Thank you so much for this recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddcrowley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Not everyone in my family loved these - but I did! The dominant flavors are the honey mustard and fruit - and the bacon is the ingredient that I just don't think can be missed. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I didn't have any bacon on hand, and found this a bit bland: I have a feeling the bacon would have made a big difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherFG

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States