Quick Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
im a newbie in baking... i tried this recipe and it is so easy and so yummy! i never thought that i can make a delicious chocolate cake with no egg and no milk! ^_^ however, i doubled the cocoa powder, i made it 1/2 cup instead. this is my first ever homemade chocolate cake! ^_^ thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
It tastes so much like vinegar!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ella Silva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
My name is sharday I am 7 years old I made cupcakes and one cake I made it all by my self
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I followed the recipe just added a little more cocoa based on reviews but maybe I should have doubled the cocoa. I didn't like the flavor it was a little too acidic tasting to me even with whipped cream. It looks awesome though and it is fast. The only reason I gave it 3 stars is because my kids seemed to like it. They said it tasted like strawberries. That reminded me of cherry cake, which I'm not too fond of, so maybe thats why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Made this recipe 3 times now!!! Delicious and EASY.... Makes about 16 cupcakes and doubled it for more than enough 9x13 cake pan. So easy and delicious. I did ice it with homemade chocolate frosting for my mega chocolate lover for his birthday!!! 1st time it sunk in the middle--after checking my baking soda and powder I determined it was from over mixing. Best if make a well, mix till JUST mixed together then get it in the over right away so the chemical reaction takes place in the oven creating air inside the cake... YUM!! I also added a handful of chocolate chips for all of them... everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This is the second time I have made this cake, and it is fantastic. I have it all mixed up, and stuff put away before the oven is even pre heated. My kinda cake- easy and tasty! Moist and flavorful. Love love love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Great Recipe. Perfect with black coffee! Helps me remember things ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I've made this cake three times in about 10 days. Quick cake is the perfect name. It's also low cost, with ingredients that I always have in my kitchen. A great go-to cake when the chocolate craving hits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Doubled the recipe and made it for a crowd. I reduced the sugar a bit and used 1/3 wheat flour, and 2/3 white flour. It was quite easy, turned out very well and best of all, everyone loved it! I did go ahead and make a thin frosting, which I think added that extra special touch. (Cocoa Frosting recipe: In a saucepan, melt 1/2 C butter and mix 1/3 C milk & 1/4 C cocoa powder till well blended. Add 1 tsp. vanilla extract and 2 - 3 C powdered sugar and mix well. Pour onto hot cake that's just been removed from the oven. Will make a good amount of frosting for an 8" sq. cake. Delicious!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Awesome. Light, moist and crazy easy... I would add to it if I was to make it again, as was a bit plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States