Quick Brussels and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
We absolutely loved this recipe for brussels. Did not change a thing and everyone said they did not like brussels but they all wanted the recipe for them before leaving the house. Thank you for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
We eat a lot of brussel sprouts. This was an easy, tasty way to serve these delightful little packages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was delicious! My family didn't think they liked brussel sprouts, but these were a hit at Christmas Eve dinner. I did make one addition to the recipe. I added a bit of brown sugar to them. I knew the kids would like them better that way and they were very good. I didn't use a lot, just a bit for a subtle sweetness. Thanks for a great recipe that I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Getzville, New York, USA
Living In: Williamsville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I've never had brussel sprouts before but this recipe was quite good. I followed the previous reviews suggestion of adding a little brown sugar and it really added to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria Champagne Benoit
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
GREAT RECIPE...I added a bit of salt, a teaspoon of sugar, and some chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Champagne Benoit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
We're big brussel sprout eaters and this was a nice change. Added a few seasonings, but used fresh sprouts which I steamed first. Delicious and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I made this to the recipe and we did not feel it had much taste. I added 2 tbls of brown sugar and it added taste, but still not what I expected. Will try it again by adding some additional spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FoodieGeek
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This did turn out pretty tasty, although I did change it up a bit. I halved the bacon, and I just used the bacon grease instead of the olive oil. I also added a clove of garlic....Honestly, I can't cook without it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This dish was OK. To me bacon and brussel sprouts dont go well I didnt know that until I made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarkdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Very yummy. Little dry the next day, but still tasty. Already have made it a few times. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States