Quick Brussels and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving. We liked them. I wouldn't say they were my all time fav but I did like them and would probably make them again but I felt that they need something. I just need to figure out what they needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
i really liked these but my husband did not...he thought the smoky flavor of the bacon overpowered the sprouts; for me that was the best part! so to each his own, i guess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
We like brussel sprouts but like to do new things with them. Never had them with bacon and we loved it! I did parboil them before adding them to the fry pan. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Thank you for making me like brussel sprouts! This is one vegetable that I have disliked most of my life, but this dish was fabulous. I will definitely be making it again...possibly trying it next summer with fresh sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Well, I wouldn't say I hated it, but didn't love it either! I did use 1 onion & about 9 pieces of turkey bacon. Than again, I am not a Brussels Sprouts kind of person!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was yummy. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Any vegetable cooked with bacon already has great potential in my book. I used fresh Brussels sprouts, added minced garlic, and cooked them only until crisp-tender, not browned. Loved the flavor as well as the vibrant color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I don't make this regularly, but when I'm looking to get some different veggies in our diet, I turn to this one for brussel sprouts because we will ALL eat it, picky husband and my 2 year old included!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camee'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Delicious way to prepare Brussels sprouts! I love them roasted, but never had them with bacon so I had to give this a try, it's wonderful! I didn't use the olive oil, instead used the bacon drippings. I also added a little salt & pepper at the end. Thanks for sharing this easy dish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Yum! I am the only one that really enjoys brussel sprouts but everyone tried these and said they would eat them again. I loved them! I used fresh sprouts and just steamed them for a few minutes before putting them in the pan. I skipped the olive oil and just used a small amount of the bacon drippings. I also added salt and pepper to taste and cooked these until they were nicely caramelized. Delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States