Quick Brussels and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Love this recipe!! I grew up hating brussel sprouts until now. I used fresh Brussels, cut the bacon up and put all in a baking dish, sprinkled it with some balsamic vinegar and baked it in the oven on 400 degrees for 15-20 minutes. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
wonderful flavor. The bacon toned down the bitterness of the sprouts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Faber Treadway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Falls, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I made these with fresh-from-the-garden sprouts last week and they were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWENMBELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This is the recipe that turns brussel sprout haters into believers! I have made these for years but I would use fresh brussel sprouts (and not huge ones either) and boil for 10 minutes and then fry in unsalted butter. This is for those not afraid of the extra calories. Not as healthy but I have to tell you, the butter makes them sooo smoothe and yummy. When I've had a large dinner to prepare, I would also skip the boil/steam and put them in the oven for about 40 minutes. Cover them with foil for the first half of cooking time so they don't burn.. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Cath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I've made this many times and love it! Only serious change I make is that this recipe only serves TWO as a main course. Add some nice crusty bread, and you have a delicious dinner. Also, sometimes I add a clove of minced garlic with the Brussels sprouts, for another twist on flavor. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I used fresh brussels sprouts and steamed them in the microwave for about 2 mins. I left the brussels sprouts whole because they were small, omitted the oil, removed some of the bacon grease, and just browned the sprouts quickly in the bacon drippings and shallots. Great recipe, quick and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe although i only had fresh brussel sprouts on hand to I blanched them first :) Thanks for this recipe, fast and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
absolutely fantastic! great alternative for fresh green beans done the same way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anamosa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I loved this recipe - so easy! All I changed was adding balsamic vinegar while the sprouts were browning. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by court.nini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I hate brussel sprouts but I ate these and was happily surprised that I did. I recommend at least 8 minutes parboil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States