Quick Brownbag Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
These are awesome! We've made them several times now. A quick, healthy, great tasting meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbernard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I use 1 can of diced tomatoes with green chilies instead of salsa. This recipe is delicious, so cheap and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
We loved this. It really is great as a "take it with you" lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This was super easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was great for a quick lunch idea when I had a pot full of beans and no new ideas. Can't wait to try it out for school lunches, thanks! update: tried it out for lunch. And it came out really nasty. The wrap fell apart and the whole thing ended up as a soggy warm mess. It seems like a good idea though if you can keep it nice and cold and not rip the tortilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Pretty good and really easy. I usually use 2 - 3 cans of black beans and add more salsa/spices to taste. I eat the bean mixture with whole wheat tortillas and a little cheese. I would give this recipe about 3 1/2 - 4 stars based on taste alone but when ease and health are considered, my rating is 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
These were good. I expected them to be a little too salsa flavored, but they weren't. I added a spoon full of sour cream to the mixture to moisten it up a little, and also put spanish rice and green onions in the burrito. We didn't make any sides with it, but we ate it all between 2 of us, so 8 servings seems a little far fetched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shep247

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
These turned out great! I cheated a bit and used a slow cooker plus I added chicken & a can of corn. I put nearly everything into the slow cooker before I went to work then put the mixture into tortillas when I got home and topped with cheese. Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I used dried black beans which I boiled for 2hrs prior to mixing. I aslo included a 400ml can of corn and cooked brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Makes a great brownbag lunch! My husband and I love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MillsyCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States