Quick Brownbag Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Ok taste but wont make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisdom06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
These were very quick and easy. I used a tomato basil wrap and added hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
So simple, yet so delicious! I added sour cream, extra chili powder and cumin, corn, and taco sauce. I also grilled the burritos on my george foreman to seal them up. They were so easy to make, and I had all the ingredients on hand. Whenever I get a tbell craving, I'll just make these instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
These are my new favorites!! I cook spanish rice as a side for this meal, but I put some rice, sour cream and cheddar cheese on my burrito and it is AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Camensky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I made this by the book the first time. The second time, I added a can of pinto beans in addition to the black beans, which helped give it a better texture when mashed. I also only used 1/4 cup of salsa plus some fresh onions. Just eh, but a good quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I'm always looking for new recipes using beans. These are quick, easy, healthy, and delicious. Use whole wheat tortillas and reduced fat cheese to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kle_sam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willowdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Quick and easy, and pretty tasty too. Great for taking along for lunch. I make it in advance then I re-heat the 'insides' in the microwave at work. I toss it on the shell with some cheese and I'm set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kissy_liz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Very good! I think I will add some onions next time. The leftovers made an excellent lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
These were delicious and quick. I made my own salsa ahead of time which I think added a lot to the burritos. I also cooked some frozen corn in the microwave and dumped it into the bean mixture a minute or two before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Great recipe! I didn't have chili powder so I used sofrito (2 tbsp) and added leftover meatballs from another dish. I also used an 8 ounce block of velvet cheese that I cubes up and melted into the mixture during the last 4 minutes. I warmed the tortillas While the filling cooked. It came out great! It was just my husband and I and we were full after two small burritos each. We have another whole meal of it to which I am going to add some white beans and hot sauce to, as suggested. I came home during my lunch break from classes to cook this and it was fast, easy, and delicious! My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Utmostrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States