Quick Brownbag Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Try it with the tomato less corn salsa from trader joes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Thank goodness I doubled the recipe because we loved these! I used a medium salsa, whole wheat tortillas, added a dab of sour cream to each burrito, and used extra sharp cheddar cheese in place of the Monterey Jack. My daughter requested I make these again before she had even finished her first burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Cheap and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColdNovember

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is a very good quickie recipe as written! Add some sauteed onions and fresh tomato and corn and it is a very nice dinner! Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Easy to prepare and very good!! Made these for dinner one night and they are even better for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Wow. Just Wow. All but one picky princess ate them and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HatesCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Unbelievably simple, and fantastic!! I used a medium chunky salsa and had some rice on the side. My husband wanted a little bit of meat with his so I seasoned some ground beef with taco seasoning for him. It ended up being a burrito bar with each of us choosing our own filling. We even topped some with enchilada sauce and cheese and heated in the microwave. Great recipe - just what we've been looking for!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Absolutely great! Can't wait to mix it up and try it with different salsas. I added seasoning each day to mix up the flavors, and I like the idea of adding a can of corn. May add some peppers and other fresh veggies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Good stuff. Easy, and versatile. Use really good tortillas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Quick, easy, and healthy = perfect recipe! I have been eating these cold for lunch and they are great. I used medium salsa and made two minor changes (reduced cumin to 2 tsp and used cheddar cheese). This made six burritos for me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States