Quick Brownbag Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Instead of using salsa, I used a can of diced tomatoes. I also nixed the chili powder in exchange for a teaspoon of cayenne-yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
This is a good bag lunch recipe... easy, healthy, tasty, filling... just what I am always looking for. And it can be easily adjusted to your taste. I filled my tortillas full, so it only made 3 for me (!), and I also added fresh spinach leaves and cut back on the cheese, eating these cold for lunch. The quality of these would depend largely on the quality of your salsa, and you could also perk them up with your faves (extra veggies, lettuce, tomato, cilantro... I'll be trying some variations).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
As a single parent of a newborn, I am always looking for good tasting, healthy and quick meals because they are hard to find. This recipe takes the cake. The leftovers made wonderful work lunches. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I wasn't very impressed by these. I thought that the recipe called for too much salsa, which overpowered the taste of the beans and made them runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
People don't believe me when I tell them how easy it is to make these. Pace Medium Picante Sauce is my favorite salsa to use for this. If you have any leftover chicken it's also really good shredded on top of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
I first saw this recipe years ago on this site and it has become a staple in my household. I just adjust the spice level to the tastes of whomever I am serving it to. And I always use chedder cheese, and usually serve it with a salad. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
I normally take a salad to lunch everyday, but that can get pretty boring after awhile. I really enjoyed these for a change-up, and they were easy to make ahead of time. If you like it spicy, throw a few jarred jalepenos in each burrito for a crispy texture and some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This recipes was great. It made 8 burritos, just like it said. Now I have lunch for the whole week, and then some! Very tasty and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
These were really good and very easy. It makes a nice, healthy alternative to PBJ. Do make sure to drain well. I didn't do a good job and mine were really runny -- totally my own fault, not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
We made these and thought they were wonderful! I used a can of diced tomatoes & green chilis (drained) instead of salsa, and added a small can of corn, and some sour cream. They were so delicious and super easy to make. My husband wanted to eat the mixture right out of the pan! Definately a good break from meat now and then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennecy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cache Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States