Quick Brownbag Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This recipe certainly is quick and healthy. I did top it with sour cream because I had some in the fridge. It wasn't as spicy as I thought it would be, but has a nice kick (I used medium salsa). I'm curious how it would be with made with chilli beans and omitting some or all of the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I used Tostitos chunky Salsa and Bush's Black Beans. The meal was easy and quick. My 2.5 year old wouldn't eat it and we felt it was missing something. It needs some more flavor. I might try it again with some additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Quick and tasty. I added 1/2 a bag of frozen corn for taste and texture. I also warmed up the tortillas on a skillet until golden-brown to soften the tortillas up a bit. But great recipe overall. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Very tasty and quick and easy. It's great for my bean loving high schooler's lunches. I pureed Pace Medium Picante to get rid of any chunky stuff and substitued Cheddar cheese which was what I had already shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Kline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
These came out great. I like the idea of making a batch and freezing the left-overs to grab for lunches throughout the week. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
These were quite tasty. They were very quick and are a great meal to throw together on a busy night. To me, they are not "company worthy" which is why I didn't give it a five but for an on the fly meal they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I made these as directed, but with double the cheese. I liked them, as did my co-workers, but my SO who is from Mexico didn't care for them much, and I was so hopeful that they would work out better for his lunches! The salsa I used was Santa Fe brand "Chunky Chunky Salsa" - Medium heat, which I thought had a great consistency for this recipe and was not runny at all. I would most likely make them again for my own lunches or as an appetizer using 6" tortilla. Next time I will also lightly grill the tortilla for a less doughy or pasty consistency and cut back on the cumin because I felt it overpowered the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Great! Super-easy, and tasty. I threw in a bit of red onion and cayenne pepper as well, and topped the tortillas with sour cream and diced tomato as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
this was quite tastey! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I made these and immediately froze them (wrapped in wax paper and then put in freezer bag). I pulled them out, left them in the fridge overnight to defrost and then heated them in the over at 250 for about 35 minutes. They were great. Didn't taste like they had been frozen at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States