Quick Brownbag Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Add 1 cup of kernal corn; I didn't have cumin and only added about 1 tsp chili powder (RAK very strong stuff).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I wanted a quick easy meal and saw this. It's great! So hearty and the flavors mixed together are nice. I also made a quick guacamole and had an entire meal! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Loftin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
EASY AND DELISH! Two of my favorite words when cooking! I threw in a can of corn to stretch the recipe a little, otherwise I followed the recipe! We ate them warm with some shredded cheese and sour cream. My boyfriend ate them cold for lunch the next day and said they were great that way too! Thanks for the recipe! I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I am a vegetarian. But the rest of my family isn't; so I added cooked ground turkey, sour cream, diced avocados and used wheat tortillas. My family loved these. They asked me to make them again the following day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
These were so quick and easy to make I did add rice to them and my husband had me add ground beef to his. I definitely will make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
add some ground beef or turkey and you got yourself a hearty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was my first attempt at any sort of burrito, but they were really good. I used the recipe as more of a base. The only thing I added was hamburger. I browned it first and added the cumin and chili powder. Then I added the beans and fresh salsa. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri DiLibero

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
quick, easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I'm not big on hot-spicy food, so I cut the chili pepper down to 1 teaspoon and the burritos came out awesome. After assembling the burritos I brushed them with olive oil and baked them for 15 minutes at 400 degrees. It was quick, easy, economical and a nice change from meat. I'm going to try making a mini version to freeze for a filling snack option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Love how easy these are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GumboGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States