Quick Brownbag Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
These are awesome! We've made them several times now. A quick, healthy, great tasting meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbernard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I use 1 can of diced tomatoes with green chilies instead of salsa. This recipe is delicious, so cheap and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
We loved this. It really is great as a "take it with you" lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This was super easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was great for a quick lunch idea when I had a pot full of beans and no new ideas. Can't wait to try it out for school lunches, thanks! update: tried it out for lunch. And it came out really nasty. The wrap fell apart and the whole thing ended up as a soggy warm mess. It seems like a good idea though if you can keep it nice and cold and not rip the tortilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Pretty good and really easy. I usually use 2 - 3 cans of black beans and add more salsa/spices to taste. I eat the bean mixture with whole wheat tortillas and a little cheese. I would give this recipe about 3 1/2 - 4 stars based on taste alone but when ease and health are considered, my rating is 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
These were good. I expected them to be a little too salsa flavored, but they weren't. I added a spoon full of sour cream to the mixture to moisten it up a little, and also put spanish rice and green onions in the burrito. We didn't make any sides with it, but we ate it all between 2 of us, so 8 servings seems a little far fetched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shep247

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
These turned out great! I cheated a bit and used a slow cooker plus I added chicken & a can of corn. I put nearly everything into the slow cooker before I went to work then put the mixture into tortillas when I got home and topped with cheese. Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I used dried black beans which I boiled for 2hrs prior to mixing. I aslo included a 400ml can of corn and cooked brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Makes a great brownbag lunch! My husband and I love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MillsyCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States